Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 6 March 2014
The ring was delivered 5 working days after the order was placed (via Royal Mail). It came in a decent ring box, enclosed in a partially opened parcel box. The parcel box was not adequately secured and did not provide sufficient protection.

The center sapphire is 4mm in diameter, and the side sapphires are 3.75mm in diameter. The sizes of the sapphires are quite consistent with the sapphires’ indicated 0.87ct total weight. The sapphires are midnight blue in color, as such they are identifiably blue (in a dark shade of indigo) in direct sunlight but appear black under artificial lighting. They are practically opaque. Upon closer inspection, slight inclusions become visible (typical for Type II gemstones such as the sapphire). The diamonds are no more than 1mm in diameter, and they’re colorless.

The sapphires are mounted on 4-prong basket settings, while the diamonds are pinned by beads in pave settings. The diamonds are set so closely together that, from a distance, the cluster appears as one round gemstone. The diamond clusters are raised to the level of the center sapphire’s girdle, giving the ring a semi-eternity look.

The band is clearly hallmarked 9ct gold. Its width is just right for the size of the gemstones and the layout of the settings. Ring sizing is reasonably accurate.

At £81.04, this ring is a great purchase. The dark tone of the sapphires is complemented by the sparkly luster of the diamonds. The ring was cleverly designed and seems very well made.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 16 December 2017
A gorgeous little ring for someone special.

I bought this for my now ex girlfriend who really loved the colours. It was a nice piece of jewellery and shined really well in the light.

I love the layout personally and think it's really cute.

Well worth the money in my opinion
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2012
Really nice ring that looks the full original RRP. At the price paid an absolute bargain, my wife loves and has had lots of positive comments from friends. The sizing was good compared to some others. It's always nice to get a lot more than you pay for. Very pleased.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2014
A lovely ring, a great price and I'm very pleased with my purchase. I wore it straight away when it arrived! The band is quite thin but given the price, I'm not too fussed. The stones look really pretty and overall it is a very striking ring.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2013
This ring is fantastic for the price, looks exactly as displayed on picture!
Fits really nicely and the stones are bigger than I was expecting for the price.

Really shiny and sparkly!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2016
I have worn this ring every day for nearly 5 years and only last week did I lose one of the small diamonds. I work with my hands every day, and it has stood up incredibly well. I love this ring so much I am going to a jeweller to get the stone replaced!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2015
Really happy. Sapphires are blue not black just as I wanted. Good price fab ring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2014
Great value looks really wonderful, so pleased when it arrived with the look and quality of this ring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2015
Ring looks nice enough but no hallmark so dubious if really white Gold. No authentic paperwork and box doesn't impress either. It was the correct size though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2013
The stonesetting or the crown is maybe a bit high.
But otherwise a really ...(a lot of superb adjectives) and necessary piece of your wife's jewelry.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)