The Archive SeriesVol. 3:... has been added to your Basket

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Archive SeriesVol. 3: Movin' Original recording remastered

Price: £6.98 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Original recording remastered, 23 Mar 2009
£2.19 £15.00
Only 3 left in stock.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
14 new from £2.19 1 used from £15.00

Amazon's Ike and Tina Turner Store

Frequently bought together

  • The Archive SeriesVol. 3: Movin'
  • +
  • The Archive Series Volume 5; 'Pushin''
  • +
  • The Archive Series Volume 6; 'Rollin''
Total price: £17.95
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (23 Mar. 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Original recording remastered
  • Label: SPV Yellow Label
  • ASIN: B001LPDL18
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 118,210 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Sweet Rhode Island Red
  2. What Kind Of Love
  3. Rockin' 'n' Rolling
  4. Sexy Ida
  5. Took A Trip
  6. No More Lovin'
  7. Bolic (with Johnny Adams)
  8. I'm Movin' On
  9. Gonna Find Me A Substitute
  10. My Man's Wedding Vows
  11. The Twist
  12. Troubles On My Mind (The Ikettes)
  13. Beter Get Steppin'
  14. Put On Your Tight Pants (Hi Heel Sneakers)
  15. Done Got Over It
  16. Stagger Lee And Billy
  17. Dust My Broom
  18. Ain't That A Shame

Product description

Product Description

Volume 3 in this series of 6 is a celebration of the music Ike & Tina Turner brought to the world from 1960 to 1975, and a pioneering spirit that saw them inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame in 1991. This compilation is astonishing, because it proves that they were more than hugely successful and influential. What the pair were doing was simply amazing and when you listen to all the songs on Movin' you'll understand why they were embraced as much by rock fans as soul devotees, and why they had a funk heartbeat as well as a blues passion. Ike & Tina Turner were really all about two things: Tina's belting, rampantly Amazonian vocals, and Ike's brilliance as both a musician and writer. The voice you hear on these recordings batters down the barriers between the modern era and the times these were first committed to tape. If the production values are very much of their era, then Tina's blousy, blustery bacchanalian vocals (with more than a hint of gospel about them) blaze through as brightly now as they did back then. Listen to the way she belts out the opening song here, 'Sweet Rhode Island Red'. This is a woman for whom confidence is a second skin, as she leads the band through a toothsome strut. This might be a latterday single for the famed couple, but it proved they never lost any of their penetration. It's the perfect match of funk, soul and rock 'n' roll even bordering on hard rock.

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: ike and tina turner

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?