Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
24
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2017
I bought the book from a seller rather than directly from Amazon so this review may depend on where you buy it.

The book came in full colour and was informative, although you could tell a lot of the information was copy/ paste.
I did enjoy the book though and it is very handy in deciding what fish you would want for a starter aquarium and it has some very useful statistics, such as the size of a tank needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
Good book, helpful :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Helpful and easy to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Bought this book to help me decide on fish for my new aquarium but once I opened the brightly coloured cover I found no colour inside with poor quality black and white images! Has all the information you need but that not very helpful when you don't know what the fish looks like! Buy a book with more information and better images like "the perfect aquarium"
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Brilliant book explaining the different types of tropical fish and how to care for them. Answers all the questions I would ask before purchasing fish, what size they would get to, what they eat and how many you need to keep together. No more waiting around to speak to people in the shops and more time to watch those fish!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
Found some great advice in this book on common tropical fish, compatible tank mates was useful and what kind of foods the fish like. Excellently presented.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Awful, not even worth the small price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Very basic no colour photos
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
Good overview of the most common species. It also gives the appropriate tank size suggestion and companion species which makes it useful for ideas about stocking. One small thing would have improved which is measurements in metric rather than just us imperial.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Awful. ALL the photos were in black and white! It doesn't say this in the product description. What's the point of a species guide for tropical fish that's not in colour? Sent back for refund.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)