Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Subscribe Now
Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers can play 40 million songs, thousands of playlists and ad-free stations including new releases. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

£34.77 + £1.26 UK delivery
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by FastMedia "Ships From USA"
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £9.99

Anthology Double CD, Original recording remastered

4.8 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews

Price: £34.77
See all 20 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
"Please retry"
Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Double CD, Original recording remastered, 14 Jan 2002
"Please retry"
£34.77 £15.99
Only 1 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by FastMedia "Ships From USA".
3 new from £34.77 4 used from £15.99
£34.77 Only 1 left in stock. Dispatched from and sold by FastMedia "Ships From USA".

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (14 Jan. 2002)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Double CD, Original recording remastered
  • Label: Motown
  • ASIN: B00005T7WF
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Audio Cassette  |  Vinyl  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 175,050 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. I Want A Guy
  2. Buttered Popcorn (First Pressing)
  3. The Tears
  4. Your Heart Belongs To Me
  5. Let Me Go The Right Way
  6. A Breath Taking Guy
  7. Run, Run, Run
  8. When The Lovelight Starts Shining Through His Eyes
  9. Where Did Our Love Go
  10. Baby Love (Cooley High Mix)
  11. Come See About Me
  12. Stop! In The Name Of Love
  13. Back In My Arms Again
  14. Whisper You Love Me Boy (Stereo)
  15. Mother Dear
  16. Nothing But Heartaches
  17. I Hear A Symphony
  18. My World Is Empty Without You
  19. Love Is Like An Itching In My Heart (Extended Mix)
  20. You Can't Hurry Love
  21. This Old Heart Of Mine (Is weak for You)
  22. You Keep Me Hangin' On (Alternate Mix)
  23. Love Is Here And Now You're Gone
  24. The Happening
  25. He (Stereo)

Disc: 2

  1. Reflections
  2. In And Out Of Love
  3. Forever Came Today
  4. The Nitty Gritty
  5. Sweet Thing (Stereo)
  6. Some Things You Never Get Used To
  7. Love Child
  8. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
  9. Try It Baby.
  10. I'm Livin' In Shame
  11. I'll Try Something New
  12. The Composer.
  13. No Matter What Sign You Are
  14. Someday We'll Be Together (Alternate Mix)
  15. A Hard Day's Night
  16. It Makes No Difference Now
  17. Ain't That Good News
  18. Bewitched Bothered And Bewildered
  19. Whistle While You Work (Alternate Mix)
  20. If A Girl Isn't Pretty
  21. Where Do I Go/Good Morning Starshine (live from Hollywood Palace).
  22. Rhythm Of Life
  23. The Impossible Dream (live)

Product description

Product description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.

From the opening lovelorn wail of "I Want A Guy" to the lush sang froid of "The Impossible Dream", Anthology by Diana Ross and the Supremes is pop at its romantic peak. Over two CDs and nine tear-sodden years, the Detroit trio turn rejection by a string of "one night love making, next night heart breaking" into the sound of luxury and redemption. CD One features a run of classics from the years when songwriters Holland-Dozier-Holland were the masters of emotion in motion ("Where Did Our Love Go", faded out so it remains immortal; "Stop! In The Name Of Love", the greatest exclamation mark in pop history; "Love Is Like An Itching In My Heart", full of hunger and vitality; "This Old Heart Of Mine (Is Weak For You)", a b-side! CD Two starts well with sophisticated "Reflections", but tails off with H-D-H's departure from Motown, although a few collaborations with the Temptations and some sly covers ("Hard Day's Night", "Can't Take My Eyes Off You") come close to being essential. The Supremes never really suited the odd moments of happiness contained herein, but thankfully there's enough exquisite despair on these CDs to last a lifetime. --Ian Watson

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 9 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 3 January 2002
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 20 May 2012
Format: Audio CD
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2006
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2002
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?