Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Anomaly Hardcover – 19 Jun 2018

4.2 out of 5 stars 54 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover, 19 Jun 2018
£23.51
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing (19 Jun. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1538761858
  • ISBN-13: 978-1538761854
  • Product Dimensions: 16.5 x 3.2 x 23.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 54 customer reviews
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"This is my kind of book. The suspense mounts slowly... slowly... Then the horror lingers for a long, long time."--R. L. Stine, New York Times bestselling author of the Goosebumps and Fear Street series

"With witty writing, sharp characterizations and a killer premise, THE ANOMALY is escapist fun perfectly tuned to our age of conspiracy theories and alternative facts."--Thomas Mullen, author of DARKTOWN

"THE ANOMALY crackles with claustrophobic tension that had me holding my breath. I couldn't sleep until I'd finished reading, and then I couldn't sleep just thinking about it. I loved it. Michael Rutger is here to stay."--Sarah Pinborough, New York Times bestselling author of BEHIND HER EYES

"Gripping, exciting, page-turning fun."--John Connolly, #1 internationally bestselling author

"THE ANOMALY is my type of story -- terrific writing from a confident storyteller. What more could you want? Sure to be in the mix with the best thrillers of the year, it's a thrilling and haunting read from first page to last."--Michael Koryta, New York Times bestselling author of HOW IT HAPPENED and THOSE WHO WISH ME DEAD

"Make no mistake: THE ANOMALY is the real deal."--Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child, #1 New York Times bestselling authors of the Pendergast series

"Fans of the paranormal thrillers of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child will relish this superior debut from screenwriter Rutger, who makes the fantastic seem less so by dint of his self-aware, flawed lead and his ability to inject gallows humor into tense situations. Rutger milks every ounce of suspense from his plot."--Publishers Weekly (starred, boxed review)

"Mixing a brisk and engaging narrative with strongly developed characters, Rutger deftly depicts the claustrophobic depths explored by the endangered expedition. The Anomaly should appeal to fans of The X-Files or Fringe as well as anyone looking for an enjoyable tale."--Booklist

"THE ANOMALY simmers... Intriguing [and] never predictable.... will appeal to fans of exploration and survival along with 'The X-Files' crowd."--Associated Press

About the Author

Michael Rutger is a screenwriter whose work has been optioned by major Hollywood studios. He lives in California with his wife and son.


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

17 July 2018
Verified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
3 June 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
1 June 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICE
6 June 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?