Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
324
3.4 out of 5 stars
Anna Karenina [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.37+ £1.26 shipping


on 25 February 2016
Not at all what I thought it would be hated the way it was filmed ( like a modern play done badly at the theatre) didn't even watch it all. I was so looking forward to a film version of a lovely book.

If I wanted a theatre production I'd of been OK with it I think but even this was badly done watching actors walking on and off into view dreadful!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Absolutely fantastic. If you have read reviews on here about it being weird, just go with it. Its absolutely beautifully filmed and fantastic film. It isnt run of the mill, and maybe thats why some dont like it, but if you enjoy a film that isnt laid out in black and white you will love it. I usually find Keira Knightley mildy irritating, yet do like her as an actress, in this she has blossomed into a woman and is a fantastic lead character. Take a punt, you might just be surprised!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Buying this DVD as a gift turned a friend into a girlfriend. Can't really give it a better review than that...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
I had read the reviews, which are mixed.
Keira Knightley does a good job in my opinion.
She depicts the helplessness, and powerlessness of a woman in her time, the slow realisation that comes to her that she does not hold any sway at all in the end.
I have watched this film once, and I think it is a film that requires more than one viewing, to really absorb the portrayal of the culture and the times.
I have not read the book, and I am planning to.
I expect to find many parallels to today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
Certainly an original direction - my kids loved it (and it could therefore be an ideal introduction to the work) - but the subtlety and depth of characters, plot and meaning is obviously not there. Still...rather good, very entertaining, certainly worth watching and full marks for creativity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Extremely funny, orignal, unique not what I expected but I loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Very dramatic film and very well acted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Proper job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)