Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 9 June 2017
You can't beat this series for information and excellent illustrations. I would recommend this to any nature lover as an essential addition to the bookshelf. Yes its a bit pricey, but will give years of enjoyment and information. Great not just for reference when you want to know what something is, but also a joy to browse through over a cuppa.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2013
This book is worth reading, just for the descriptions of the divert countrysides, each with its specific animal, which might be found there. Beautiful illustrations (This series does know how to go for good artist!), and good photographs, as well as clear descriptions of the animals. Highly recommended book to keep in the car if you're going into the countryside
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2015
Very well illustrated book with excellent general information regarding each of the animals that inhabit our island.
In this case, remarkable value for money too.
Highly recommended as educational aid to children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2017
Very good book in good condition,great pictures and details on each animal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2017
On time, as expected, no hassles, Happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2017
very good
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2017
excellent books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2013
I have other books in this series and have found them really useful, so wanted to acquire this one too. It is just as good as the others and I am glad to have it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2017
This book was in such good condition it appeared unused. Such a bargain and just what I was looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2017
Most informative, the colour are lovely. I have my own copy and the one purchesed from you was for my grandaughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse