Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
32
4.9 out of 5 stars

on 12 April 2017
Great stories once again. Held the children spellbound. More suitable for 5 year olds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
Lovely versions of some great stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Fast delivery. Happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Lovely christening gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
well known bible stories told with a new twist great illustrations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
We already had Stories Jesus Told from the same author, which our 12 month old has already loved for several months. So I just had to get Animal Tales as well. I was expecting a similar formate to Stories Jesus Told, and was thus a bit surprised to find that the stories are much longer (more text). However, it does mention that the stories are aimed at 5 year olds. I have kept this book on the bookshelf for later - I'm sure she'll enjoy them before long. So in the mean time, a 4 out of 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2010
An excellent book. My grandchildren love it. It is an easy story to read tinged with humour (some lost on young children), the illustrations are wonderful.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2001
Once again the combination of Inkpen and Butterworth has come up trumps! This is a highly imaginative and refreshing approach to 4 stories involving Jesus from the Gospels. Each story is retold by an imaginary eye-witness animal in such a way as to captivate and enthrall young children (our son can't get enough of it!). The tales are thus told by a fox (the nativity), a mouse (the calming of the storm), a magpie (Zacchaeus), and a cat (the wedding at Cana). Similar in style to 'Stories Jesus told', Animal Tales is aimed at a slightly older age group, the stories being longer and more in-depth. The tales are also well-written and so a joy to read out-loud (I should know!!) All in all, we highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2009
This book contains 4 stories told by animals who are watching Jesus. It has nice illustrations by Martin Inkpen. The stories are somewhat longer and more complicated than in their other book of parables and it is probably aimed at a slightly older child than mine (3 yrs). However it is a good book.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2011
This is an excellent book, beautiful illustrations and my four year old grandson loves the fact that the animals are telling the stories. Highly recommend this book for little children.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here