Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2006
As a new Reiki therapist, I wanted to learn about using it on animals, so I bought this book. Part One explains the basics of Reiki, (for more details I would recommend The Reiki Sourcebook by Frans and Bronwen Stiene), Part Two is the actual getting ready and giving a treatment, and Part Three explains Reiki for specific animals, with sections for dogs, cats, horses, small animals etc. Part Four is for going on to Level 2 Reiki. The whole book is interspersed with stories of animals which have been treated, and the results obtained.

The book is aimed at people who have taken Reiki Level 1. However it can be enjoyed by all levels, I myself am a Reiki 2. The stories of the animals are lovely and encourage you to go out and do your thing!

The writing is simple and easy to read and there are also pictures for hand positions when giving treatments to specific animals. A good basic guide.
0Comment| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2012
If you're new to Reiki healing and interested in starting to do healing for your animals friends then this is a really good book for you. It explains everything in simple terms and there are many stories of animals the authors' have worked with. However, if you are already a Reiki healer with experience of healing humans and a knowledge of animals, this may be a little too elementary for you. That said, it is an enjoyable read.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2009
I am a Reiki 2 practitioner and found this book inspirational in providing the knowledge of transfering Reiki from use on people to use on animals. Being able to read the animals body language in order to recognise how and when to give Reiki. Read this I doubt you will be disappointed.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2009
I found this book to be well laid out and detailed in the explanations and photographs. The real life examples keep the book interesting and I'm sure I will return to this book time and again
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2011
Excellent book written in an easily understood fashion. Includes some amazing insights into how animals relate to humans. First class.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
It's absolutely fantastic !! It is so clear, simple to understand and even tells you what is achievable with Level 1 and Level 2 Reiki. The real life stories are amazing and heart warming, it's just incredible what can be achieved when it comes to healing all of Gods creatures. I hope to do my Level 2 training soon and the book has been instrumental in helping me on my life journey.

Thank you so much Elizabeth and Kathleen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2011
Animal Reiki is a fab book with lots of practical advice and is great for anyone who wants to give their animals some healing and extra love. My animals love reiki.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
useful book for when you first start working with Reiki with animals
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Very helpful to understand more about the subject
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)