Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
20
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.14
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2014
A nice easy read with some though provoking ideas but no real substance. For the most part it just felt like the author had brain dumped what he had read on various internet sites, with little reference to supporting evidence for what are, very outlandish claims to the origins of humanity.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
I guess one either believes, wants to believe or is completely sceptical but for me all the apparent evidence and views presented in this book are believable and explain much. with this and other similar books it is hard not to accept that the human race has been on this small planet for millenia. spoilt a bit by numerous typos but disappointingly the brain soon fills in the mistakes!! recommended
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
This book comprised a series of interesting and in some cases obscure and exciting revelations, which I would have liked to have seen examined further. I was left wanting additional information. It posed questions without attempting to answeer them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
I'm a sceptic when it comes to conspiracy theories but I like this take on human civilisation and aliens. There are a lot of interesting facts that tie in with the conspiracy. Definitely worth a read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
i found this compelling and very credible asI have always believed that a technology far superior to ours today was responsible for creating the pyramids in Egypt and having witnessed an orange apparent ball of flame back in the late 1960s which was very definitely controlled in its slow rise then forward motion until it stopped for some time and then slowly receded backwards then upwards I knew it was a UFO . I would recommend anyone who is curious about any of these subjects to read this .
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Whilst one does not believe that Hollywood movies such as “When Dinosaurs Ruled the Earth” and the Hammer horror, “One Million Years BC” are literally true, perhaps there is something contained within them with an element of truth. The geology of the US. is considerably different to Europe’s and J.D. Gray’s book contains photographs of fossilized human footprints from the US., which are superimposed on those of dinosaurs. Some of the photographs are of genuine scientific interest, whereas others are obviously made from carvings or plaster casts. There are also some fake photographs of “aliens” reminiscent of Speilberg’s “Close Encounters of the Third Kind”. Is it so improbable that extra- terrestrials have visited the earth in ages past? Could “they” be visiting earth even now? J.D. Gray’s book is radical in it’s conclusion that humans are in fact the “aliens” and that we got here via panspermia, or travelled here aeons ago from Mars.

I have stated before that humans do not seem to fit in with the other fauna of Earth, in that we have hairless bodies that are unsuited to Earth’s cold regions and we are dependent on shelter and shade in tropical conditions. Humans rely on the miracle of our brains to survive. It is as if we have been genetically engineered, for some sinister alien agenda, perhaps by the Annunaki, as J.D. Gray posits. However, in the book’s conclusion, Gray states that she believes that the ancient Sumerians actually got it wrong. Perhaps subconsciously they introjected the artificial “slave race” as themselves whereas in fact they, the human being, were the descendants of the “creator” themselves. She believes that Sasquatch represents the remains of the race that humans created millions of years ago to mine gold for our home world. I have no doubt that sasquatch exists, but I will not reveal what I know, so as not to endanger their vital survival. Suffice to say that Sasquatch is more intelligent than the human being.

I feel that it is extremely important to engage with material of this sort, whether one calls it “Forteana”, “Pseudo- science”, “Mythology” or “Fiction”. In every fictional story there is an element of truth, and one cannot say that the “information” now being released is entirely fictional. In Gray’s book there is also mythology and truth regarding the inner Earth or Agartha as it is called in Tibetan mythology. Gray’s thesis is that when cataclysmic events destroy the Earth, every few thousand years or so, humans descend into the “underworld” for a few hundred years until the storm has passed. Who can say what kind of tunneling and boring has gone on in times past? Gray suggests that there has been a technological civilization on Earth perhaps dating back to pre- Jurassic epochs. Technology is from time to time wiped from the face of the Earth, only to be replenished by the survivors from the inner Earth, when they re- emerge; this may have occurred for billions of years. The Nazi breakaway state is currently feverishly burrowing into the Earth with nuclear powered Tunnel Boring Machines to create a haven for themselves. What have they discovered during all of this activity? Have they found some archaic proto- humans?

Gray’s book is fertile territory for creative artists and novelists. Books of this genre have always been so. However is Gray a little naïve? Does she realize that the Nazis spent many years searching for Agartha? It is the Nazi breakaway state that currently dominates politics, the media. and culture globally. Their aim is to subjugate people of color along with the disabled and the mentally ill, in preparation for the staged “Apocalypse” and our extermination. With this aim in mind the Nazis perpetuate the poisonous myth that “no- one is in control”.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
This book quotes natural (yonaguni) 'monuments' as being man made (geological visits say not) and even appears to use some photoshopped images of underwater pyramids.

Lots of speculation, few (if any) validated facts...

Even basic 'known' history is described incorrectly...

If it did not take itself so seriously it might have been fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
This title came up as a recommendation at the end of another book. I decided to buy it purely out of curiosity as to be honest the price was just too good to not give it a try. It wasn't what I had expected from the title and I hadn't read the blurb but I did enjoy it very much. Parts of it were a real eye opener to me. It just shows how much History we are NOT taught at school. Definitely makes you think!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
A worthwhile read for any ufologist or anyone who believes we are not alone on this planet. Some interesting theories..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Controversial,thought provoking and a challenge to long held beliefs.Are we being deceived by the so called experts? If you can hold your breath long enough whilst reading this book you may form an opinion.It is a little like a list of prehistoric events,claimed by some to be factual,but derided by the "experts" who,the author claims,need to get their heads out of the sand.The book is poor on continuity,and in parts seems to be written by someone with a poor command of the English language,but this could possibly be attributed to its conversion to the digital form.this is rather a shame as ,if it was better presented,the book would be much more readable,having said all that it is an interesting book and worth its price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here