Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2017
I was really surprised, after reading quite a lot of reviews of this book, when it came. Whilst the actual stitch diagrams are clear and concise, the projects to my eye are seriously unattractive. The colours and images are old fashioned and I wouldn't want to make any of them. They're the sort of designs liked by the type of person who'd make a crinoline lady to sit on their spare toilet roll! Totally uninspiring and garish, and not at all creative.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2016
Great book, clear instructions, lovely pics.
Felt vibrant and fun couldn't wait to thread needle.
Have used some elements to make watercolour cards
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
very good book for new starters like me, comprehensive, but easy to understand
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2010
I bought this book because I recently started incorporating Stitcheries in my Patchwork quilts.Though there are lots of projects to do I found this book excellent in terms of what stitch to do when. The explanations are clear and it tells you when such and such a stitch is useful for. It is an excellent book to refer to. The techniques are clear and diagrams easy to follow. If you want to do freestyle embroidery and can sketch you don't need anything else.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
The pictures are large, clear and colourful. The presentation attractive and easy to understand. Good for all ages and abilities.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2010
I found this a most useful book. It is clear, concise and detailed with good photography and would be especially good for beginners. An excellent purchase at a most reasonable price. Buy it - you won't regret it!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2011
Does what it says on the cover - very good for refreshing previous knowledge of embroidery and learning a few extra techniques. Very good reference tool
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Wanted a book which would give me a variety of stitches which I haven't used before. Well worth the price
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)