Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
30
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£15.51
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2006
I bought this book as a 1st year student nurse and now I am in my final year and still use it! It is an ideal book to quickly refere to. It isn't thick and bulky so can be carried around. However the information in limited and I would recommend another Anatomy and physiology book to use alongside this one.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2003
As a nurse i find i am always fighting against time! Therefore background reading is sometimes a rare event, which can be frustrating when you want to increase your knowledge and understanding to keep up with the times. This book is very easy to understand and doesn't go into unwanted depth, therefore i have given this book a five star rating.
0Comment| 80 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Very good in collaboration with anatomy and physiology made incredibly easy. I was able to read this on buses and trains and fits nicely in my bag. Still a very good book by itself but even better with another A&P book. Not confusing and very good diagrams
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
I must say that everything goes superb. In three days since I paid I received book. I must say hat it is a good size like a4 notebook very handy. Thanks to seller for fast delivery.book is in ideal great condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
I bought this book along side the Ross and Wilson book and I'm so impressed with this!! It's so clear and concise and goes in to quite a lot of detail! I'm a second year student nurse and I would recommend this book to student nurses at any level!! Some fantastic diagrams as well! Well worth the money!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
This book is old but still useful. I would say it would only to be used as a reference, anyone studying anatomy and physiology would need further reading as it is not detailed enough. But it good to summaries an essay. No pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2010
I found this book really useful especially for my human biology assignments and exams. I will continue to use this book when i eventually move on to university in nursing studies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
This book gives a good insight into the principles necessary for applying the functions of the body's structures to the various problems that arise to cause ailments.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2009
It's been very helpful. Written in a very simplified way. Arrived on time and as described.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
its a little too detailed for my college course at the moment, as some of its contents is harder to understand. But by the time I get to uni this book will prove beneficial.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)