Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 2 March 2017
A lovely book. The world is a better place with people like daphne in it. We should all follow her example.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
Uncle Ron worked with DAVID in Tsavo National Park. He too was dedicated to the cause of raising wildebeest Willy &Impala Sally. The best was lion cub Prince who much to our disgust was shipped to Edinburgh Zoo at aged 2years. Regards to Daphne I am Ron Jolley niece
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2017
Brought this book as a gift for my mum who loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
The author takes you on such a vivid journey describing her life amidst the most beautiful animals of Africa, that i almost feel i was there with her every step of the way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Wonderful book having visited the Nairobi elephant orphanage daphne sheldricks story is so interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
A heart warming story. I loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2012
Having fallen in love with Africa 2 years on a trip to Tanzania, I was some what shy from reading another persons love story with the continent as thoughts of possible doubt would crept into my mind. But after reading this book I not only have fallen in love with Africa more, but now also Daphne herself. She is a beautiful writer and has a magnificent style, which I can only be jealous of.
The book could be mistaken for an epic novel with a life full of authors dreams and thoughts, but instead it is one of the most stunning and interesting biographic stories I have had the pleasure of reading.

5 stars!
10/10
100%
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
I am an avid reader but no book has ever affected me like Daphne Sheldrick's African Love Story, it will stay in my thoughts forever and since reading it I have been keenly involved in campaigning against the ivory trade.
It's a beautifully written story, sometimes very amusing and funny and other times very moving and sad; it made me want to visit Kenya, to work with elephants, to meet Daphne and the team at Tsavo which isn't going to happen of course but that's how it made me feel. As an animal lover, I loved Daphne's descriptions of their exotic pets and the various elephants, rhino's etc which came into their care, I have to say though, (and I really don't want to put you off), no book ever made me cry so much.
I can't recommend this book more, please read it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
Lovely book and read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)