Buy used:
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by vsmusic_com_us
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Dispatched from the United states DHL GlobalMail Priority arrives in about 5 to 14 days
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

America's Sweetheart Volume 1

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Available from these sellers.
2 new from £45.94 5 used from £7.19

Amazon's Shirley Temple Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (22 May 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Flapper
  • ASIN: B0000082P1
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 669,793 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. On the Good Ship Lollipop
  2. Baby, Take A Bow
  3. On Account-A I Love You
  4. Love's Young Dream
  5. Lullaby To A Doll
  6. Animal Crackers In My Soup
  7. When I Grow Up
  8. Believe Me, If All Those Endearing Young Charms
  9. Song and Dance
  10. Polly Wolly Doodle
  11. Early Bird
  12. At the Codfish Ball
  13. Sextette From Lucia
  14. The Right Somebody To Love
  15. Oh, My Goodness
  16. Buy A Bar Of Barry's: When I'm With You
  17. But Definitely
  18. Peck's Theme Song
  19. You've Gotta Eat Your Spinach, Baby
  20. I Love A Military Man
  21. Hey! What Did The Blue Jay Say?
  22. He Was A Dandy
  23. Picture Me Without You
  24. Get On Board, Little Children
  25. Minstrel Show

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
this first volume spans all of shirleys songs from her films 1934-1936.when i grow up,oh my goodness and so on.just sit back and enjoy.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x8bb7aca8) out of 5 stars 4 reviews
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x8b8b2678) out of 5 stars Great recording by a very cute little Shirley 19 Jan. 2003
By J B - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This is a collection of most of Shirley's songs from the first half of her career... and it goes beyond the Good Ship Lollipop. The recording is old, which you can tell from the sound - there is very light static, but the music is still clear and much better than I was expecting. It includes songs from Curly Top, Captain January, and the two Old South movies which are not the ones she is remembered for - but they are among my favourites personally. I love "Love's Young Dream" and "Believe Me"... It also has her three performances with Jack Haley and Alice Faye from "Poor Little Rich Girl", which are other favourites of mine...
If you like Shirley and want some of her music, this is a great CD to start with. I recommend it highly.
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x8b8b2714) out of 5 stars One of the best Shirley Temple CDs 2 April 2002
By Jeff N - Published on
Format: Audio CD
"America's Sweetheart" has a total of 51 songs on only two CDs! 19 of which are NOT contained in the 3 CD box set, "Stand Up and Cheer" (which has 60 songs)...
Since no other Shirley Temple CD has as many different songs as these two sets, either "America's Sweetheart" or "Stand Up and Cheer" would be a great place to start...
Tracks on "America's Sweetheart" that are NOT on "Stand Up and Cheer"
Volume 1: 2, 5, 9, 13, 17, 19, 23, 24, 25
Volume 2: 5, 11, 12, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 26
HASH(0x9810ac48) out of 5 stars Our Music School's Favorite CD 9 Sept. 2009
By Joseph Stevenson - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Shirley Temple's voice sounds wonderful when it is not altered. The songs are complete including intros making "America's Sweetheart Vol. 1" a favorite in our music class. I recommend the second CD "America's Sweetheart Vol. 2" to complete the collection.
HASH(0x8cfb6a80) out of 5 stars Great Songs and Wonderful CD 5 May 2015
By Calvin Lee - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Just love Shirley Temple, the songs are great, and the package came on time. Anyone who loves Shirley, will love this CD.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

Look for similar items by category