Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
35
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.73+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2011
A brilliant album of music from a truly great film.It's made all the better with Wolfman jack.The music on this album,and indeed the film,was mainly from George Lucas's record collection and is of songs he grew up listening to.The songs performed by'Flash Cadillac'are there because it is a sountrack album.Danny and the Juniors do not sing 'At the Hop'on this album because their version was not in the film.Also alot of people think that'Crying in the Chapel' should be by Elvis.The song was sung first many years before Elvis sang it,and Sonny Till and the Orioles had a hit with it in the mid 50's.None of it is due to contractual obligations.It simply is a fantastic collection of music.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
Was loading some tunes on to my phone, I knew that I had listened to two of the tracks at home, couldnt find the CD's, tore apart the cupboards 5 times over a period of 3 weeks, looking again and again at some 60's compilations i had got and all the others, could i find the tracks i wanted? ( who wrote the book of love and love potion no 9) no. then i realised I had the DVD and it was whilst looking at the film i had heard it! ok so there must be a OST somwhere, Amazon surfing here i go, stone me its there, never saw it on the high street, but here it was. and at a great price, 40 odd songs, original artists and recordings, interspersed with Wolfman Jack's DJ banter. result.. so this summer load the player on the car, put it on your iPlayer and cruise the boulevards with this in the background, ok you might not have a '58 Chevvy or a '62 finned Cadillac Fleetwood but driving your Renault or Ford thru the streets of the UK will be just that little bit more fun this summer..
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
Originally purchased this album way back when after seeing and falling in love with the film in the 1970's. It is a nice mix of different musical styles from the mid fifties to the early sixties with some intro's thrown in from Wolfman Jack. Purchasing the CD so I can load onto my MP3, great price for a double CD from Amazon.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2010
Have enjoyed this dvd, listening to the old classics , takes me back, when my parents used to play them, and now my children are listening. We enjoy listening to them all in the car, as we drive many miles to see family members. Good all round dvds.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2009
This is one of the true all time classics in the film. The soundtrack was to die for, as was the movie. If you love Rock N Roll you will already know all about this movie and soundtrack. Grab it while you can.

Another real classic movie and soundtrack was *That'll be the Day* starring David Essex and Ringo starr, though the soundtrack (sadly no longer available) far outweighs the movie in this case.

Either way all are a well deserved 10/10
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2012
fantastic album takes you back to better days the music selection is great. bought this album on 8 track when it first came out. everything changed so now cds last one i lent to someone forgot who.had to purchase again.i would never be with out AMERICAN GRAFFITI.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
I've owned this on vinyl for many a long year but those big 12 inchers just won't fit the slot in the car so seeing this at a very reasonable price made purchasing a no-brainer. The beauty of this album is that it totally replicates the music experience of the film and, since the music is such an integral part of the movie, it's almost like watching without the pictures. Even the sleeve notes are the same as the vinyl, although much smaller of course!

A wonderful album - warmly recommended even if you're not as familiar with the film as I am.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
I have always Been a lover of this era, great music and also if you can see it a great film, where the music fits in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
A great film depicting a great era. An age of innocence and fantastic music. This 2CD set captures it beautifully.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
Got this cd as i love the film , i would recommend too any one who loves music too buy this cd.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)