Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
220
4.1 out of 5 stars
Size: Coiled|Style Name: Micro-USB Android|Colour Name: Black|Change
Price:£5.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 October 2014
Great item! Ok, I've only used it for a day but it works faultlessly. Charges the phone quickly and looks quite nice. The cable is 'short' but my iPhone 6 docks right where my stereo is so there isn't miles of wasted cable. It will stretch further... But it might not be ideal if you store your device far away (obviously.)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a slim charger, which I needed because the 12v socket in my car is tucked away and a fat one won't fit. It's neat and unobtrusive, and the coiled cable prevents a tangle getting around the gear selector. At the same time, the coil is a bit tight, and pulls on my Android smart phone which is up on its holder acting as satnav and desperately needing to be on charge, because the TomTom app eats electricity. Some judicious pulling is gradually taking the spring out of the coil, and it should soon be OK.

With 2.1A output, most phones and tablets will get a full-speed charge. Mine charges just as fast as on its mains charger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Good product and seems to charge the phone quickly. Good build quality for the price. Cable length is only just about okay, as it is maybe slightly over-coiled - but, the upside is that the cable is not all over the place in the car. So it depends on the position of the cigarette lighter socket in your car and where your phone holder is located. If they're within a rulers length (30cm) it should be okay
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Brilliant idea to have in the car. bit sceptical about ordering this when reading some of the reviews, but it works for me and has saved me being out at night with a flat battery on my phone. definitely recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2016
Works with Xperia Z3.

I have a 2002 Ford Fiesta and sometimes it comes out the cigarette holder when I dont notice and it seems a bit loose. Other than that it works fine.

It is also a must have if you have passengers who play pokemon go :p
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Having got my S4 a couple of months ago i thought my car charger would suffice until i went on a trip using the Google nav and noticed the battery depleting at a rapid rate, found this amazon item and it solves the problem,charging as fast as the mains charger, and feels well made. Recomended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2016
Does what it says on the tin! The coiled cable prevents knotting. Cable could do with being slightly longer if you're using your phone as a sat nav, mounted to the windscreen. This obviously varies from car to car, however.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
It charges my Lumia 735 as quick as the mains charger, the cable does indeed stretch quite a bit but the bit I'm most confused about is the round bits on the side of the charger. The two top bits stick out of my car socket to the point that the charger doesn't know if it wants to stay in or become loose slightly. Are there different depths to some cars charging port?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Fabulous little car charger. Get this one rather than the cheaper one as it has a better charge capacity for items such as tablets. Length of lead is fine, some comment it is short, but lets be honest, thats why it has all the curls in it so you can stretch it if needed!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
It charges your phone. However from the charge point in my car the cable is a too short causing it to lift the phone slightly at the back end and causing the screen to flip around (not good when using Google Maps) and putting strain on the connector.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)