Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
51
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2013
The final installment of 'Cain Chronicles' ties up a few loose ends.

Rylie's mother decides to visit sending Rylie into total panic mode, the story is very engaging and very enjoyable (it's almost sad this is the last story).

The writing is first class as always & when I first read Rylie in 'Six Moon Summer' I have to say I didn't really like her a great deal but as the story has developed I have grown to finding myself cheering her on.

Brilliant series well worth a read....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
I really love the world she created + the different series. I have to say Rylie is my least fav character I find her whiny and annoying like a preteen drama queen. I def prefer my heroines badass and Rylie is lacking. That said the Wilder boys, Aunt Gwyn, Summer + Nash make this series great and if you can get over Rylie then the adventure is great. Although I do prefer Reine's other series to this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Yet another fabulous book by SM Reine. I'm addicted to this series. I have read this series and her previous one and I wish there were more! An absolute page turner and I couldn't put it down. Would definitely recommend to anyone who likes supernatural love stories. I liked the love story element but also that not everything surrounded that, there was a gripping main plot with the love story element as the sub plot. Brilliant, especially for the money. I just wish she would write more!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
One of the best in the series, just beautiful, makes your heart fill with emotion and joy. Also, it adds up a few lose ends. But I'm sad there wasn't more of Seth, as he, Abel and Riley are my favourite characters, so I would have liked a little more from him- I'm also sad this is the end of the series, :( I loved them all and will miss reading the story of Riley, day and night. Apart from that, all was EPIC! :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Ok so this was difficult!!!
I had to be very honest with this review and as I started the Descent series first and then met Rylie and co in the new series once I read caged in bone I couldn't wait for the next installs and so read the
Season of moon and cain chronicles and yes I had to read them ALL . I loved them, but I gave 4 stars as the descent series was so amazing so well written and I love Elise and James so much

This series can't get 5 stars as I went backwards but trust me read this first then descent then ascension and you will not stop until every single book is read - TWICE!!!!!
And you will give every book 5 stars ............
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
SM Reine is a very talented writer. She leaves you wanting more. Books are reasonably priced and you get some of them free. If you like werewolves and all the other paranormal you'll like these story's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
I am a 64 year old lady and down loaded the Cain Chronicles free when my Kindle would not let me buy I really enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone Thank you SM Reine
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
This book is just as good as the rest and its nice to see that Rylie`s mother accepts her as being a werewolf fantastic series loved them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
This yet another great book it kept me hooked from start to finish I would recommend it to anyone loved it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Loved every page of the 7 book series. Looking forward to reading Sacrificed in Shadows (in about 10 minutes. Amazing story about Rylie, Abel, Seth and their friends and family. Thank you SM Reine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse