FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 12 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
All Summer Long (Eagle Ro... has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: An apparently unread copy in perfect condition. Dust cover is intact; pages are clean and are not marred by notes or folds of any kind. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


All Summer Long (Eagle Rock Trilogy) Paperback – 1 May 2018


See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£10.37
£5.64 £7.03
Promotion Message Prime Savings £4 Amazon Pantry reward available. 1 promotion
  • Prime Savings £4 Amazon Pantry reward available.
    Prime Savings You will get £4 Amazon Pantry reward with the purchase of this item. Offered by Amazon.co.uk. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Prime Day deals: Save up to 30% on books bestsellers Prime Day deals: Save up to 30% on books bestsellers


Prime Day Deals
Save on a wide selection of books bestsellers See deals
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • You will get £4 Amazon Pantry reward with the purchase of this item. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • All Summer Long (Eagle Rock Trilogy)
  • +
  • Be Prepared
Total price: £19.55
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Prime Day Deals
Save on a wide selection of books bestsellers See deals

Product details

  • Paperback: 176 pages
  • Age Range: 10 - 13 years
  • Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr) (1 May 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0374310718
  • ISBN-13: 978-0374310714
  • Product Dimensions: 14.9 x 1.1 x 20.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 344,588 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

*A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2018!*
*A 2019 YALSA Great Graphic Novel Reading List Selection*
*A 2019 Little Maverick Graphic Novel Reading List Selection*
*An Eisner Award Nominee!*

"Whereas in early childhood friendships take shape by reason of proximity, later they alter as interests diverge and new bonds form, and Larson's story tracks this painful, exhilarating process." --The New York Times Book Review

"Larson's panels are superb at revealing emotional conflict, subtext, and humor within the deceptively simple third-person limited plot, allowing characters to grow and develop emotionally over only a few spreads. A coming-of-age story as tender and sweet as a summer evening breeze." --Kirkus starred review

"Most crucial is the portrait that Larson (Mercury) draws of Bina as a guitarist and songwriter, a musician whose deepest fulfillment comes from within herself. Larson's graphic novel zeroes in on conversational encounters, with dialogue that's fresh and funny ("You're a stone-cold psycho and I kinda admire that," Charlie tells Bina when they begin to hang out), and her close-up drawings of expressive faces add intimacy to the interchanges she captures." --Publishers Weekly

"With much of this tight-knit family's backstory delivered visually or through brief exchanges of dialogue, characters' diversity of race, lifestyle, and sexual orientation emerge organically through the tidily framed black, white, and gold artwork. Use this with Brosgol's Be Prepared (BCCB 4/18) and Jamieson's Roller Girl (BCCB 4/15) and All's Faire in Middle School (BCCB 10/17) for an easygoing graphic novel take on how to spend summer vacation." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"This sensitive, relatable graphic novel explores many familiar touchstones of adolescence as Bina seeks her place in the world... A limited palette keeps the focus on the story and character development, and Larson's expressive drawings add to the emotional resonance of the teen's journey to self-discovery...Fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile and Shannon Hale's Real Friends will eagerly embrace this work. A charming addition to any graphic novel collection.--School Library Journal

About the Author

Hope Larson adapted and illustrated A Wrinkle in Time: The Graphic Novel, which spent forty-four weeks on the New York Times bestseller list and for which she won an Eisner Award. She is also the author and illustrator of Salamander Dream, Gray Horses, Chiggers, and Mercury, and the author of Compass South and Knife's Edge, both illustrated by Rebecca Mock. She lives in Los Angeles.


No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 32 reviews
Paul C
4.0 out of 5 starsBrimming with authenticity and a pace of a summer to remember.
6 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
DaisyGirl
3.0 out of 5 starsOkay story but the blah graphics made it not enjoyable
28 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
B. Propper
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
16 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
J. S.
5.0 out of 5 starsIt's age appropriate and interesting!
21 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Jennifer M.
4.0 out of 5 starsFour Stars
16 July 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.