£11.34
FREE Delivery in the UK.
This title will be released on August 9, 2018.
Pre-order now.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

All the Hidden Truths (Three Rivers) Hardcover – 9 Aug 2018

4.8 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£11.34
£11.34
Promotion Message Pre-order Price Guarantee. 1 promotion

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee: order now and if the Amazon.co.uk price decreases between the time you place your order and the release date, you'll be charged the lowest price. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton (9 Aug. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 147367302X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1473673021
  • Product Dimensions: 16.1 x 2.1 x 24 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 197,275 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Product description

Review

Gripping, heartbreaking and horrifyingly plausible. I couldn't tear myself away from this book. Claire Askew is a stunning new voice in crime fiction. (Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said)

This is a such a clever, brave book. Askew looks unflinchingly at the unimaginable, but her writing is wrought with compassion. It's as heart-rending as it is gripping. (Sabine Durrant, author of Lie With Me)

you'll be gripped by the unexpected truths that emerge. Compelling. (Marie Claire)

Emotionally engrossing, morally challenging, horribly topical (Tammy Cohen)

When we think about Edinburgh crime our thoughts turn to Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. Claire Askew could be up there with them. (The Bookbag)

A gripping, thought provoking and ultimately uplifting crime debut. I love that this book, which focusses on a crime against women, is itself about women and not the man that committed the crime. A story of how, when something terrible happens, you might start to pick up some of the tiny little pieces of your life and try to find a way through. The story, the characters and the city are all vivid and utterly alive and they left me feeling angry and full of adrenaline and love. (Lucy Ayrton, author of One More Chance)

There's so much to enjoy about this compelling debut. The three different viewpoints really pulled me in to the story, and got me thinking about the nature of victimhood as well as collective social responsibility. This is a timely, relevant, and thought-provoking novel. (Sarah Franklin, author of Shelter)

A novel so shockingly current that it seems to fictionalise the world even as it changes around us. (Shelley Harris, author of Vigilante)

Really excellent - totally gripping... very realistic. One to look out for (Sophie Cameron, author of Out Of The Blue)

Book Description

A wrenching, gripping, unforgettable debut crime novel for fans of Susie Steiner and Kate Atkinson.

See all Product description

From the Publisher


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 6 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
24 June 2018
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
30 June 2018
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
7 July 2018
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICE
29 June 2018
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICE
4 July 2018
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?