<Embed>
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Alchemist's Daughter has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: The spine or cover may be slightly worn but the book is otherwise in good condition and will provide thought provoking read! Aged book. Please note this book is over 20 years old. It will therefore have tanned pages, age spots and plenty of shelf wear. However, for its age it is still very useable, and a great read.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Alchemist's Daughter Paperback – 6 Sep 2006

4.0 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews

See all 19 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£9.99
£3.21 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • The Alchemist's Daughter
  • +
  • The Rose Of Sebastopol: A Richard and Judy Book Club Choice
  • +
  • The Crimson Rooms
Total price: £25.12
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: W&N; New Ed edition (6 Sept. 2006)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9780753821312
  • ISBN-13: 978-0753821312
  • ASIN: 0753821311
  • Product Dimensions: 12.8 x 2.4 x 19.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 58,048 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"Perfectly timed and modulated not only to draw us in and wring us out but also to reveal the spirit of a time." --"The Boston Globe" "Rich in period detail, this historical novel has all the right trappings." --"Daily News" "Beautifully crafted . . . lavishly furnished with period details and intriguing characters." --Diana Gabaldon, "New York Times" bestselling author of "A Breath of Snow and Ashes", "The Washington Post" "Evocative, compelling, and beautifully written . . . explosive secrets abound not only in the mysterious alchemy laboratory and in sprawling, seething London during the Age of Reason--but also in the heroine's heart." --Karen Harper, "USA Today" bestselling author of "The Last Boleyn"

Book Description

A classic, page-turning story of secrets and science, passion and betrayal, innocence and experience - in the tradition of Tracy Chevalier and Philippa Gregory

See all Product description

36 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

20 May 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
12 May 2008
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
28 June 2009
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
5 December 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
25 June 2010
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
17 November 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 March 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
10 June 2013
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?