Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£15.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2015
Wow! Having seen Albert and Hogan's Heroes 4 years ago, it was like a time warp, absolute classic DVD! Great sound and camera, fantastic gig and pure class from masters of their art. A must buy for any fan, 2 hours of class! All the favourites and done in style. However, look out for the grumpy guy with the beard in the audience who seemed very non-plus!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Good show
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
amazingly fast guitar playing, with a clean tone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Albert Lee and Hogan's Heroes at their best, a great concert.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2005
Maybe I'm biased having been a huge fan of Albert and his brilliant musicianship since the days of Heads, Hands & Feet but so what ?????? LOL I'd been waiting for a release of Albert playing with Hogans Heroes for ages - you simply WILL NOT see a finer live gig than the ones put on by these guys. No egoes here - just superb musicianship from five guys with musical pedigrees to die for who simply love what they do. Even if you're not 'into' this particular musical genre, I defy anyone to experience one of their performances and not be totally blown away by the experience. SUPERB
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
WASTE OF TIME
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2005
Hogan's Heroes is a group of outstanding musicians who compliment the extraordinary talents of guitarist Albert Lee. Albert picks a guitar like no other. Whether playing country, rock 'n' roll, or haunting accoustic you would travel far to find anyone to match his unique talent. Emmylou Harris states 'When my time is over my claim to fame would be I once played guitar in a band with Albert Lee'. Vince Gill, himself a brilliant guitarist says 'Albert is the reason we all play the way we do. If you want to see a guitar player of unbelievable talent, you have to see this DVD.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2005
wonderful.having been a big fan of albert since the 60s i was really looking forward to this dvd and i was not dissapointed.over 2 hours of great musicianship. fantastic guitar playing from albert. and pete wingfield on keyboards is amazing. and some wonderful steel guitar from gerry hogan. the final number tear it up will just blow you away
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2009
Bought this for my Father in law and he loves it. He watches it every night. Albert Lee fans will enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2004
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC,THIS IS ALBERT AT HIS BEST! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)