Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2014
I did 1200 miles in France this summer, stopping at various sites within the book. All trusted sites with this guide none dissapointed us. Alan Rogers did it again for us. Just one note we struggled to find some of the sites but this wasnt down to the guide, the French post codes are not reconised by Tom Tom, they may be by Garmen so this is worth checking out.Guide gives east and north grid reference so this may be read by Garmen also.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
I have used Alan Rogers for several years. The camp descriptions are more comprehensive than others I have looked at. The latest edition has much better mapping than my old edition (albeit my old copy is 10 years old).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Helped us find some real gems. Not only are descriptions good but just knowing when sites are open helps if you are camping out of the main summer season.
The maps do take some getting used to.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
All the campsites were to large for us
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Pointed us at some great campsites. Need to read the description fully to ensure the campsite meets your requirements
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
Great, accurate and honest description of sites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
Brilliant for all the campers everywhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
Very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Happy with this purchase (altho found out afterwards I could have downloaded a copy onto i-pad)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
THE camping guide to buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse