Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now



on 22 October 2017
Look forward to building it with the grandsons at Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2016
Great for the price!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2013
Brought this for my boys......lol but ended up doing myself, it was great fun, just like when I was a kid, will be getting more models to see me through the winter. it arrived on time and well packed
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2017
The moulded plastic has no imperfections, plenty of small parts to keep you busy and clear instructions on how to build it. Be aware this model does not come with paints or glue so plastic cement and 10-15ml paints will be needed.

Fantastic buy, a must have for model builders anywhere.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2014
My 12 year old grandson very pleased with this Christmas present. Another great item from the leading model supplier Airfix
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2014
A very happy 50 year old brother received this...boyhood memories
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2016
Another of Airfix's 'new moldings' and it's a cracker. Not built yet, but just a rake through the sprues & a good dribble over the instructions tell me that this is going to be a good one. I bought the "bog-standard" production 'Dambuster' with no paint or glue, this version is cheaper because of that lack, I prefer my own choice of paints etc anyway. The only real differance is the choice of decals. One of the 'paint included' aircraft being AJ-G, Gibson's machine. Back to the model. This 'Lanc' is one of three versions Airfix have made available. The only big differances between them being this one, a 'special' to deliver the "Upkeep' mine (or 'bouncing bomb'), and the other two, one with Rolls-Royce Merlin 'inline engines', the other Bristol Hercules 'radial engines'. All three share basic sprues to build something super. Not a particularily quick build, but certainly a satisfying one. Choice of undercart down or up ('weighted' wheels included as standard), same with flaps which do add lots to the 'Look Of The Thing' plus, in this version, the 'Upkeep' mine which can be displayed attached to the aircraft or on a rather nice transport dolly, perhaps in front of the Lancaster. As I mentioned, not a quick build. Lots of detailing in all parts of the beast. Includes a 'map' decal for the navigator's table and a yellow stripe to go around the bomb/mine (whatever). The more I look through the box, the more I want to stop typing and start building. I KNOW that once this is completed I'll be going for one of Airfix's other variants... I once walked under the Lanc in Hendon Air Museum... The bomb-bay is ENORMOUS... (Just me getting Enthusiastic... nice kits do that). But I'll leave off, now. Like most kits there is opportunities for 'super detailing', even just drilling out the machine-gun barrels, but a really nice Lancaster can be built 'out of the box'. I hope you like it. My fingers are twitching ;-)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2014
this was for my great grandson her loves his aircraft models so does his dad hes done most of it
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2017
Takes a while to construct, still not got around to this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2015
expecting it to b a bit bigger but giving husband something to do when he cannot get in the garden
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here