Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
46
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2017
informative to the layman
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Excellent book for both newbies and experienced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
this book is a first class guide for anyone starting to get to grips with airbrush tecniquies. it will take you throgh all the pros and cons of the equipment and gives a great sense of i can do this.

fingalrailroad
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2011
At last a book that is informative and very readable. Makes you want to get the airbrush out and jump straight in. Excellent
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
This is an extremely well written and presented book. There are many useful tips for all stages of the airbrushing process. A very practical addition to a modellers library. The tips and techniques are spot on throughout. Forget the rest, buy this one.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2011
I have just planned to get an airbrush to complete my model making arsenal of tools. Having not airbrushed before (apart from a short dabble with a cheap Humbrol brush in the 80's) I thought I should read up on the subject. This is an excellent book on the subject.
I like the detailed advice about setting up and preparation and the selection of brushes. So many books seem to miss this part and it is crucial to good airbrushing.
I would highly reccomend this book if you are starting out - and there's probably a good few tips if you are already airbrushing.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
An excelent book for experts and complete begineers lots of "I've always wanted to know how to do that" Lots of hints and tips in a well written book by an experienced modeller
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
An excellent book for the beginner and expert alike. The book is broken down into chapters which can be read in sequence or as a reference to the information you require. The photos are very useful to get an idea of your finished project which help in judging the amount of weathering needed depending on the type and degree of weathering you wish to portray. It is printed on glossy pages which do enhance the quality feel of the book.

The book has been in print for awhile now so look around for the best price, I found Amazon were selling the book 'New' and this beat many used prices and also eBay prices which were all more expensive at the time I was researching this publication.

Postage was rated as a ballpark delivery time, but my book arrived very quickly so do not be too concerned about the extended quoted postage time when considering your purchase.

The book was well packaged and received without any damaged corners etc.

All in all my purchase experience was well above my expectations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
I'm just getting into airbrushing and have found this very helpful and informative on practices and techniques and there's loads of information on tools required.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)