Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
21
Aileen: Life And Death Of A Serial Killer [DVD] [2003]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 December 2012
I enjoyed the whole AILEEN WUORNOS story from both accounts of nick bloomfields views on her . It made me wonder also about her sanity and all the years on death row. To the very police officers who retired and gave up top positions because of their part in dishonesty and involvement in a film deal..
Ailleen herself i felt was the most honest of them all through it as whacky as her outbursts were at times and what she believed..Carol her only true friend who arranged her funeral requests after her exocution was really the only lifeline aileen had to the outside world and tyler moore her lover also abandoned her but enjoyed spending the money Aileen killed for.
Her so called adopted mother eileen pralle and steve the so called lawyer who in my case was an idiotic wanna be also made money from her for their own use. He then tried to deny it in court when it was obviously filmed and recorded evidence from the first interview with aileen..Nick done a really good job in exposing faults from all angles and worked closely with aileen that even he doubted whether it was fair to execute someone insane although psychiatrists claimed she was of sound mind its so clear she was not. If you have never watched this please do and make up your own mind.
Yes Aileen murdered these men in cold blood she admitted and never hid the fact her only reason which she said repeatedly was self defence because she was a hooker. Aileen,s mind then was clear it was while in the system aileen slowly lost her mind but, before she was executed Nick Bloomfield let us see inside the real Aileen Wuornus and his filming is spot on, true and sometimes edge of the seat viewing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2017
Brilliant brilliant brilliant .... so
Sad but such a good documentary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2010
Fantastic documentary by one of the leading films makers. Really shows the faults in the American legal/justice/prison system. The question is `Is she mad or not?`
Yes she killed a bunch of people but consider the story and reason behind that. The film is a must see for anyone interested in law/justice/legal system and how American can kill a mad women for political reasons.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2011
After watching the movie "Monster" I did some research into Aileen's case and found that these documentaries had been made. Aileen truly is a fascinating woman, your curiosity will keep you glued to these documentaries especially 'The Life & Death Of A Serial Killer.'

Throughout the documentary leading up to her execution, we learn alot about the history of Aileen and her 'reasons' for killing. If you are trying to discover the motives behind these murders you will find yourself torn by your own judgement.

If you are interested in trying to understand the mind of a serial killer, this is for you.
I recommend it fully!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2015
Fantastic. What a documentary about a very disturbed person
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2013
This is a great film for someone who likes the documentaries of serial killers, this woman was nuts and its worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2016
received next day. Great film. perfect quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2015
very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2015
Everything as promised. :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2010
yes i've know about Aileen's life before I bought this DVD i've also seen the movie monster, but not Nick Broomfiled documentary on Aileen, and i can say i really injoyed watching it. Theres most things you need to know about Aileen Wuornos in this DVD. Must buy if you like this kind of thing. Arrived in good time, good price. what more can i say. Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)