Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Aha Paperback – 1 Aug 1989

3.8 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£49.00
Paperback, 1 Aug 1989
£59.21 £5.00
--This text refers to an alternate Paperback edition.
Available from these sellers.
click to open popover

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.




Product details

  • Paperback: 96 pages
  • Publisher: New Falcon Publications,U.S.; Rev. Ed. / edition (1 Aug. 1989)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1561840351
  • ISBN-13: 978-1561840359
  • Product Dimensions: 21.4 x 16.4 x 0.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 2,346,569 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

From the Author

One of the most wonderful descriptions of the mystical path
Aleister Crowley described AHA! as, "An exposition in poetic lanquage of the ways of attainment and the results obtained." This profoundly esoteric work particularly highlights the two central experiences of the Path — the Knowledge and Conversation of the Holy Guardian Angel and the Crossing of the Abyss. It also marks Crowley's final acceptance of the mysteries and teachings of The Book of the Law. This new edition has been beautifully re-designed and contains additional essays by Frater Achad, Israel Regardie and James Wasserman.

About the Author

James Wasserman is the author of several books, including "The Templars and the Assassins, " "The Secrets of Masonic Washington, The Mystery Traditions, An Illustrated History of the Knights Templar, "and "The Temple of Solomon". A longtime student of the occult, the United States Constitution, and the writings of the Founding Fathers as well as a member of the Ordo Templi Orientis since 1976, he lives in New York City. --This text refers to an alternate Paperback edition.


Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
This poem encounters the journey through the system of the Astrum Argenteum intellectually -- at least to the grade of Magus. A very good work to study, and I recommend any one seriously interested in Crowley -- or the high levels of consciousness -- to read it.
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
Alastair Crowley knew a thing or two about the manipulation of elemental forces. "Aha!" is wonderfully evocative of the thinking process behind one of history's most feared alchemists. I would suggest looking at the extraordinary "The Autobiography of Jesus of Nazareth and the Missing years" to see the most uncanny parallels between two men whose main difference is their fundamental motivation. One of these astounding men was driven by Love while the other was driven by Power. If certain key words were removed from the texts, you would be hard pressed to decide which book was about Crowley and which was about Jesus. For all Crowley fans, this is a 'must have'.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By A Customer on 7 April 1999
Format: Paperback
Aleister Crowley was doubtless one the the 20th Century's greatest proponents of sex magick. While not a Satanist as so many false rumors claim, he was, rather, something of a Promethean. Nonetheless, his "Aha!" suffers from a singular lack of imagination and typlifies what sometimes appeared in "Equinox". Skeptic Martin Garner perhaps said it best when he observed that the only thing Crowley worshipped was himself
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
very good
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 3.5 out of 5 stars 11 reviews
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crowley at his poetic best 4 Sept. 2003
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
This profoundly esoteric work highlights the two central experiences of the Path - the Knowledge and Conversation of the Holy Guardian Angel and the Crossing of the Abyss. It marks Crowley's final acceptance of The Book of the Law. He described AHA! as "An exposition in poetic language of the ways of attainment and the results obtained."
This book takes its stand among the great poetic classics of the spiritual path, in the tradition of Kabir, Tagore, and Rumi. I believe its Crowley's greatest sustained poetic epic. So did he.
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Joy To Read 14 Feb. 2008
By Frater Pantha - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
Crowley reveals insights while entertaining with some very enjoyable poetry. I mostly enjoy learning through prose but I was still pleased with this book. Others that enjoy learning mostly through art and poetry should strongly consider this book if they are interested in Crowley, the OTO, or the A.'.A.'.
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do what thou wilt shall be the whole of the Law. 8 Aug. 1999
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
This poem encounters the journey through the system of the Astrum Argenteum intellectually -- at least to the grade of Magus. A very good work to study, and I recommend any one seriously interested in Crowley -- or the high levels of consciousness -- to read it.
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 11 Oct. 2014
By Danielle H. - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Beautiful! Brilliant!
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Beast is revealed - Aha! 11 Jan. 1998
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
Alastair Crowley knew a thing or two about the manipulation of elemental forces. "Aha!" is wonderfully evocative of the thinking process behind one of history's most feared alchemists. I would suggest looking at the extraordinary "The Autobiography of Jesus of Nazareth and the Missing years" to see the most uncanny parallels between two men whose main difference is their fundamental motivation. One of these astounding men was driven by Love while the other was driven by Power. If certain key words were removed from the texts, you would be hard pressed to decide which book was about Crowley and which was about Jesus. For all Crowley fans, this is a 'must have'.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know


Feedback