A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £3.00 (33%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£5.99
Kindle price
£8.99
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£3.00 (33%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 12 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Age of Iron (The Iron Age... has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: PROFESSIONAL SELLER SHIPPING TOP QUALITY BOOKS WITHIN 24 HOURS.100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE Well-loved but cared for, and still very readable. The previous owner has certainly very much enjoyed reading this book more than once, therefore please be aware there will be some creasing on the spine or slight shelf wear. If it's been in their collection for some time, say years old or more, some pages might be discoloured and there may be other minor age blemishes, but that won't affect its readability. Shipped from the heart of the British countryside this book will leave our library within a day or two of your order and be with you shortly thereafter. Damaged book. Please note this is a damaged book. The condition of this book is as stated above, however this book is slightly damaged in some way. Typically a grazed corner or torn cover. Thanks.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Age of Iron (The Iron Age Trilogy) Paperback – 2 Sep 2014

4.2 out of 5 stars 135 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in the Iron Age Trilogy Series

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£8.99
£5.29 £0.85
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Age of Iron (The Iron Age Trilogy)
  • +
  • Reign of Iron (The Iron Age Trilogy)
Total price: £18.98
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 560 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit (2 Sept. 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0356502619
  • ISBN-13: 978-0356502618
  • Product Dimensions: 12.6 x 3.6 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 135 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 62,018 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

From the intriguing blend of historical fiction and fantasy elements to the engaging sense of humour that underpins his main characters and their interactions, Watson has created a brilliant and confident debut . . . If you like your fantasy packed with bloodthirsty druids, hammer-wielding heroes, strong female leads, action, intrigue, betrayal, and a brilliantly conceived world then Age of Iron is for you. (The Book Beard)

Would I read the next one? Yes, absolutely. Bring me my hammer, bring my beer, bring it on! (SF Crowsnest)

Watson's tale is gore soaked and profanity laden - full of visceral combat and earthy humor, and laced with subtle magic. The blend of historical accuracy and authorial liberties suggests an old-school sword-and-sorcery epic, though with some modern sensibilities thrown in for good measure! (Publisher's Weekly)

Thoroughly entertaining from the get go . . . I really got a kick out of the AGE OF IRON (The Eloquent Page)

From the intriguing blend of historical fiction and fantasy elements to the engaging sense of humour that underpins his main characters and their interactions, Watson has created a brilliant and confident debut . . . If you like your fantasy packed with bloodthirsty druids, hammer-wielding heroes, strong female leads, action, intrigue, betrayal, and a brilliantly conceived world then Age of Iron is for you.

Would I read the next one? Yes, absolutely. Bring me my hammer, bring my beer, bring it on!

Watson's tale is gore soaked and profanity laden - full of visceral combat and earthy humor, and laced with subtle magic. The blend of historical accuracy and authorial liberties suggests an old-school sword-and-sorcery epic, though with some modern sensibilities thrown in for good measure!

Thoroughly entertaining from the get go . . . I really got a kick out of the AGE OF IRON

Book Description

Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the first volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy which will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie, Britannia, and HBO's Game of Thrones. Shortlisted for the David Gemmell Awards.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

16 August 2015
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
9 March 2015
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
4 April 2015
Verified Purchase
25 June 2018
Verified Purchase
13 June 2015
Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: this changes everything, dark tower books

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?