FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item will be picked, packed and shipped by Amazon and is eligible for free delivery within the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

After the Honeymoon Paperback – 22 May 2014

4.7 out of 5 stars 25 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£7.99
£2.77 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Top Deals in Books
See the latest top deals in Books. Shop now
£7.99 FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books. Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Frequently Bought Together

  • After the Honeymoon
  • +
  • Happy Families
  • +
  • The Playgroup
Total price: £21.97
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Top Deals in Books
See the latest top deals in Books. Shop now

Product details

  • Paperback: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Arrow (22 May 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0099580845
  • ISBN-13: 978-0099580843
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 3.6 x 19 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (25 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 408,397 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

Review

"This has a sparkle, a lightness of touch and a deep, true charm. It is written from the heart" (Elizabeth Buchan)

Book Description

Two couples, one honeymoon destination, and enough secrets to end both marriages. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell

See all Product Description

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
Emma and Tom have been together for many years and have two lovely children together. Emma was never a big fan of marriage, but after years of Tom asking her, she finally decided to say ‘yes’. Her idea was a relatively small wedding and no honeymoon, but then her friends surprise her with a week-long holiday for her and Tom at a pension on a beautiful Greek island. Emma isn’t too excited, but when Tom ends up being sick for the whole week, she has all the time in the world to relax and do what she wants. Winston is a TV celebrity who has his own popular fitness show and even though he hasn’t known make-up artist Melissa that long, they decided to get married and spend a relaxing holiday on a remote island in Greece, far away from the cameras. Yet, when Melissa’s ex-husband suddenly dumps their two spoiled children with Winston and Melissa, their honeymoon suddenly isn’t that calm and peaceful anymore. Rosie is the owner of pension Villa Rose, which she runs together with her teenage son Jack. When she was pregnant at 17, she was forced to leave home and ended up on the small Greek island where she has built a new life for herself. But the arrival of two honeymoon couples suddenly brings her a completely unexpected blast from the past.

It honestly doesn’t matter which name is on the front cover of the book, Sophie King or Janey Fraser, you can be sure there will be an entertaining and thoroughly enjoyable story waiting for you. I love books with multiple storylines told from the point of view of different characters, and in ‘After the Honeymoon’ we are introduced to a great cast of different characters which each have their own story to tell. I specifically enjoyed Rosie’s tale; I immediately liked her and was curious to see how things would work out for her and her son Jack.
Read more ›
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
When I was contacted by Janey about After the Honeymoon I jumped at the chanceto read and review it as it sounded great. I got stuck into it straight away and was immediately hooked into the worlds of the characters.

Emma is a young mum of two who gets married to her childhood sweetheart Tom. She loves Tom and their little family, but had never been too fussed about getting married. They married at Tom’s insistence and one of their wedding presents was a honeymoon at a small villa on a Greek island. Just the two of them, without the children. With her mum looking after the children, and Tom getting sick as soon as they arrive, one week becomes a testing situation for the newly weds and gives Emma some chance to be herself for the first time in a few years.

Winston is a TV star fitness trainer (I was imagining a modern Mr Motivator!) and has married mother of two Melissa. They met on set when she was his make up artist, and three months later they are on honeymoon at the same small villa in Greece, in an attempt to get some privacy away from the press on their own. That is until his step children get shipped over by their father who should be looking after them, and the past comes back to haunt him.

Rosie is part owner of the Villa Rosa and runs it with the help of her son Jack, friend Greco and island lothario Yannis. Rosie is trying her best to keep the business going and has been helped by friends back in the UK to spread the word about the villa. When Winston turns up, she has some decisions to make on whether to drag up the pastor just to let sleeping dogs lie.

As soon as I started reading this book, I just knew I was going to love it.
Read more ›
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By Welsh Annie TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 15 Sept. 2014
Format: Paperback
I always enjoy books that bring together a cast of characters, all with their own stories, in a particular location where we can watch them interact. This is that kind of book, in the best tradition of Veronica Henry and Lucy Diamond, and it's a really lovely read.

Your heart aches for Emma. Her new husband Tom is a prat of the first order, spending his honeymoon in bed long after his travel sickness passes, on a Greek island when he doesn't like the heat - and don't we all, like Emma, drink a few too many and behave a little silly when we're on holiday? She could be a younger version of any of us, but hopefully none of us would have made her life choices. Winston and Melissa were slightly more one-dimensional early on - and not particularly likeable - but they fleshed out nicely as the novel progressed, as did their children from hell and Melissa's obnoxious former husband. Rosie is thoroughly lovely, as is her teenage son - I couldn't quite understand her attraction to the Greek fisherman, but I guess we all have a bit of Shirley Valentine in us somewhere. The Greek island setting is perfectly drawn, and the writing is really excellent, with the dialogue done especially well. There's plenty of humour, but a few opportunities to shed a tear too. The "true honeymoon" quotes that started each chapter were a really lovely addition, with some real horror stories.

I've recommended so many books for your sunlounger now that you'd really need a separate suitcase, but this book would really be a perfect choice. A lovely light and enjoyable read - I loved it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Look for similar items by category


Feedback