£12.99
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 5 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
After Atlas: A Planetfall... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

After Atlas: A Planetfall Novel Paperback – 10 Nov 2016

4.7 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£12.99
£6.20 £8.70
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£12.99 FREE Delivery in the UK. Only 5 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Frequently bought together

  • After Atlas: A Planetfall Novel
  • +
  • Planetfall
Total price: £25.07
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Roc (10 Nov. 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0425282406
  • ISBN-13: 978-0425282403
  • Product Dimensions: 13.2 x 2.3 x 20.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 110,541 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for Planetfall:

"Cathartic and transcendent." - The New York Times

" Exceptionally engaging...A vivid, riveting read." - The Washington Post

"Think Interstellar, think Prometheus...Beautifully written." - Stephen Baxter, national bestselling author of The Light of Other Days

"Gripping, thoughtful science fiction in the vein of Tiptree or Crispin. Unique, timely, and enthralling." - Seanan McGuire, author of Once Broken Faith

"A fascinating and propulsive tale." - Locus

Incredibly well-realized world building Thrilling. --io9.com

A Publishers Weekly Best Science Fiction/Fantasy Book of the Year

"Newman writes with exquisite precision of grief, divided loyalties, and the struggle for self-actualization in this noir-inflected standalone...Gripping and sorrowful." - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A lovely locked room mystery in which the stakes are incredibly high and the world is so very engaging....Emma Newman creates addictive page turners." - Starburst Magazine

"Newman combines the classic mystery-novel whodunit with a frighteningly possible reality of corporate-owned governments...The overall feeling of something more sinister happening keeps the pages turning until the unexpected conclusion." - Booklist

"A detective novel on acid...Newman's psychological insight is astute." --The Washington Post

About the Author

Emma Newman is the author of Planetfall and a professional audiobook narrator, narrating short stories and novels in all genres. She also cowrites and hosts the Hugo nominated podcast, Tea and Jeopardy. Emma is a keen role-player, gamer and designer-dressmaker."


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 13 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 17 January 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews