Buy Used
£5.26
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: PROFESSIONAL SELLER SHIPPING TOP QUALITY BOOKS WITHIN 24 HOURS.100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE Very well cared for, with minimal signs of use, if any. Shipped from the heart of the British countryside this book will leave our library within a day or two of your order and be with you shortly thereafter.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

After Atlas: A Planetfall Novel Paperback – 8 Nov 2016

4.7 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews
Book 2 of 3 in the Untitled Series

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 8 Nov 2016
£8.50 £2.47
click to open popover


Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Roc (10 Nov. 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0425282406
  • ISBN-13: 978-0425282403
  • Product Dimensions: 13.2 x 2.3 x 20.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 430,266 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for Planetfall:

"Cathartic and transcendent." - The New York Times

" Exceptionally engaging...A vivid, riveting read." - The Washington Post

"Think Interstellar, think Prometheus...Beautifully written." - Stephen Baxter, national bestselling author of The Light of Other Days

"Gripping, thoughtful science fiction in the vein of Tiptree or Crispin. Unique, timely, and enthralling." - Seanan McGuire, author of Once Broken Faith

"A fascinating and propulsive tale." - Locus

Incredibly well-realized world building Thrilling. --io9.com

A Publishers Weekly Best Science Fiction/Fantasy Book of the Year

"Newman writes with exquisite precision of grief, divided loyalties, and the struggle for self-actualization in this noir-inflected standalone...Gripping and sorrowful." - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A lovely locked room mystery in which the stakes are incredibly high and the world is so very engaging....Emma Newman creates addictive page turners." - Starburst Magazine

"Newman combines the classic mystery-novel whodunit with a frighteningly possible reality of corporate-owned governments...The overall feeling of something more sinister happening keeps the pages turning until the unexpected conclusion." - Booklist

"A detective novel on acid...Newman's psychological insight is astute." --The Washington Post

About the Author

Emma Newman is the author of Planetfall and a professional audiobook narrator, narrating short stories and novels in all genres. She also cowrites and hosts the Hugo nominated podcast, Tea and Jeopardy. Emma is a keen role-player, gamer and designer-dressmaker."


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 15 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

21 August 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
17 January 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
19 June 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?