Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

More Options
See larger image (with zoom)


25 Nov. 2003 | Format: MP3

8.99 (VAT included if applicable)
Buy the CD album for 20.29 and get the MP3 version for FREE. Does not apply to gift orders.
Provided by Amazon EU Srl. See Terms and Conditions for important information about costs that may apply for the MP3 version in case of returns and cancellations. Complete your purchase of the CD album to save the MP3 version to your Amazon music library.
Song Title
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Product details

  • Original Release Date: 25 Nov. 2003
  • Release Date: 25 Nov. 2003
  • Label: Atlantic Records
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 1:01:22
  • Genres:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 30 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 28,165 in Albums (See Top 100 in Albums)

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
I gave an overall review of this album here on amazon. (Search for it if you will) But here's a breakdown of each individual track.
01: WHO I AM - A great opening to the album and the most autobiographical song on the record which sums up the reasoning behind her break up with her ex husband and how she felt in the relationship. It's a beautiful song with a great beat and nice vocals. The kinda song that will make you smile. [Album highlight]
02: AFRODESIAC - The first of the records several club tracks and this doesn't disappoint. A very bubbly up-tempo track which is guaranteed to make ya dance. It has an attractive vibe to it; almost as though you've heard it somewhere before. [Album highlight]
03: WHO IS SHE 2 U - Another track from Timbaland and a mid tempo track with very old skool r'nb twinge to it. The kinda song that'll get a smile on your face and get ya groovin'. [Album highlight]
04: TALK ABOUT OUR LOVE - I'm sure this song needs no overview, but none the less...a great track. [Album highlight]
05: I TRIED - Timbaland back to his old tricks. A very Ginuwine and Aayliah style track. A nice mid tempo number to kick back to and Brandy even sings us a line from a Coldplay song! A remedy for a hard day. [Album highlight]
06: WHERE YOU WANNA BE [featuring T.I] - The second cut from Kanye West and it shows a different side to his productions skills as he delivers a very smooth mid-tempo number. A classic sounding track which showcases Brandy's sexy voice as she sings in low registers. [Album highlight]
07: FOCUS - A sexy track with a nice mellow vibe. Timbaland hits again with his trademark unconventional beats. (Can this man do no wrong?!?) Not a track I was keen on at first, but it grew on me.
Read more ›
Comment 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
The album was largely produced by Timbaland. Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins had no involvement on this album. The album contrasts nicely with her previous efforts. The album sounds different as a result, but the impact is still a very good one.
1. Who I Am – 8/10 – A somewhat autobiographical track where Brandy sings about her failed relationship. It is a very good song
2. Afrodisiac – 10/10 – This is one of the standout tracks on the album. It is a great pop record with a solid production effort from Timbaland.
3. Who’s She 2 U – 8/10 – This is a very good urban pop song. Another Timbaland production.
4. Talk About Our Love – 7/10 – Kanye West does a good job on this track, on the production and in his rap. It is a solid track.
5. I Tried – 8/10 – Another great Timbaland track, which samples Coldplay. You can feel the passion in Brandy’s voice when she sings about how she tried to be blind to her partner’s misdeeds, but deep down she knew.
6. Where You Wanna Be – 7/10 – TI is featured on this track, with Kanye west opening the song. This is a very chill track. Brandy sings for the most part in her lower register, but sounds very girly on the high pitched adlibs.
7. Focus – 8/10 – Another lower pitched track. The track sounds similar to “I Tried” in several respects. Brandy sounds sexy on the track.
8. Saddidy – 10/10 – This is a very sassy track. I love the adlibs on the track and how Brandy harmonises in her upper and lower register throughout the track. Great production by Timbaland once again.
9. Turn It Up – 9/10 – Timbaland here again with another unusual, but great production. The track sounds very “90’s”. You can’t help but bop along to the uptempo track.
10. Necessary – 6/10 – A good album track.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
This album is hot from start to finish. Unlike previous Brandy albums which feature a handful of great tracks and lots of filler, Afrodisiac is solid stuff throughout. For the most part, Brandy knocks the slushy ballads and slow jams on the head in favour of mid to up tempo 21st Century RnB, highlights of which include the title track, Turn It Up and first single Talk About Our Love. Brandy also shines in her more melancholy moment on tracks like I Tried and Should I Go. Brandy reflects on the break up of her marriage on many of these tracks and truly wears her heart on her sleeve making each song all the more 'real' for it. Timbaland's production is tight through out and pushes the album on to another level. Highly recommended!
Comment 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
Though she's all of 25 years old, Brandy Norwood has already experienced as many ups and downs as some women twice her age. In addition to having three platinum albums and a string of Top Ten hits, Brandy also married and divorced the father of her baby girl. But the heartbreak seems to have worked to her advantage: "Afrodisiac" is her best album and a clear departure from the cutesy bubblegum fare of her prior CDs. Replacing collaborator Rodney Jerkins (who was running out of fresh ideas on 2002's "Full Moon"), Brandy ropes in producers Timbaland and Kanye West for a more grounded, mature sound. Brandy no longer wants to be down; she IS down. Musically, "Afrodisiac" hardly reveals anything new; Timbaland's presence is immediately recognizable on infectious cuts like "Who Is She to You" and "I Tried." What really matters here are the honest lyrics, some of which seems to directly refer to her dissolved marriage ("Say You Will" and "Should I Go"). Other tracks of note include the kickoff single "Talk About Our Love," a hip-hop flavored jam produced and featuring West, as well as "Should I Go," which samples Coldplay. Timbaland has openly declared his love for the British group, and his sample of their hit "Clocks" works surprisingly well. After three albums of kiddie r&b, Brandy finally appears to be growing up. "Afrodisiac" is a step in the right direction and gets my nod of approval.
Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category