Buying Options

Kindle Price: £3.99
includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These eBooks can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Afrika Reich by [Saville, Guy]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Afrika Reich Kindle Edition

3.7 out of 5 stars 189 customer reviews

See all 17 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£3.99

Length: 452 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £3.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now

Product description

Review

Saville gives us an horrific reimagining of the Dark Continent (The Times)

[the] plot is clever, imaginative and, in its finale, wholly unexpected. In a crowded field, THE AFRIKA REICH stands out as a rich and unusual thriller, politically sophisticated and hard to forget. (Economist)

Fatherland for an action movie age (Daily Telegraph)

A thoroughly enjoyable and compelling read (Sun)

This graphic, pacy alternate history thriller is scarily convincing. (Australian)

An enthralling look at the horror that might have been if Germany was not defeated (Sydney Daily Telegraph)

With THE AFRIKA REICH, Guy Saville has delivered a highly entertaining read in the vein of Robert Harris' Fatherland and Archangel. Selling us us on a plausible and engrossing alternative history, featuring rich characters (who he's not afraid to kill off) and a fastpaced plot. (New Zealand Star)

[an] intoxicating debut . . . a glorious, exhaustingly energetic romp through an Africa which wasn't, but which might have been . . . Written with style, verve and startling lyricism, THE AFRIKA REICH makes serious points as it entertains. (Historical Novel Review)

Guy Saville's scorching debut novel [is] a terrifying account of the way things might have been . . . When this dark and dystopian world is coupled with a cast of credible characters, Machiavellian plot twists, cinematic action scenes and pulsating suspense, the story becomes irresistible . . . Immaculately researched and with accompanying notes to put the story into its context, THE AFRIKA REICH is an exciting first novel which blends history and fiction into an unforgettable drama. (Lancashire Evening Post)

Don't miss this explosive blockbuster . . . a blood-pulsing and convincing read. (Peterborough Evening Telegraph)

Book Description

A brilliant thriller with a modern sensibility and super-fast pace, with suspenseful touches that will delight fans of classic thrillers and films.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1781 KB
  • Print Length: 452 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton; Digital original edition (17 Feb. 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B004K1EJZC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars 189 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #241,059 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?



189 customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

4 March 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
27 January 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
16 June 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
9 June 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
29 January 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
26 January 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
24 January 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
30 October 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover