Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 1 February 2015
A good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2016
Good profits: go to charity. Interesting insights.
Bad: poorly written doesn't appear to have been proof read, this actually detracts from the book as it requires reading some passages twice to try and work out what is being said.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Ive read quite a few books on Afghanistan (and Iraq and the SAS). Afghan Heat can be best described as merely 'OK'. I didn't feel there was any depth to the content
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
Story is ok but proof reader didn't do a very good job - poor grammar and several typos in places. A fair bit is recycled from other sources.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
The book is so bad that I spent more time trying to get rid of all trace of it from my Kindle system in case anyone stole the device and thought I was really stupid.

The story was not bad as a group of shorts loosely tied together with fine thread (a very knotty thread)

I cant make my mind up if this was voice typed and not checked as the errors (many...oh so many) are not all spelling or grammar but similar sounding words such as "out" instead of "our" or "know" vice "known" etc.

Written by a soldier, I am sure of that, although they are made to do Key Skills in reading etc. nowadays, I know as I am from the clan. I have read all stories in this book somewhere else and written by adults and far better written too.

I am puzzled as there are some good 5 star reviews... God bless family, publishers and the Army Cadet Force for those.

Sack the proof readers.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Excellent condition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2017
I don't know if it was a bad type up for kindle or it was written by a 8 year old dyslexic non English speaking person but I found it hard to follow and very poorly written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Interesting
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
Fantastic item.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed this book which was crammed full of action from beginning to end. It gave a true account of life in Afghanistan for the SAS and it was refreshing to read a book of this genre without all the usual macho stuff! Was also very interesting reading about combat as well as the difficult post-military transition. The fact that sales of this book also contributes to 'Help the Heroes' means I would highly recommend this to anyone who is an SAS war-story fanatic!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)