A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £10.70 (43%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£5.99
Kindle price
£16.69
Hardcover price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£10.70 (43%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £25.00
  • You Save: £8.31 (33%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Adventures of a Young Nat... has been added to your Basket
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
+ £2.80 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 7 images

Adventures of a Young Naturalist: SIR DAVID ATTENBOROUGH'S ZOO QUEST EXPEDITIONS Hardcover – 21 Sep 2017

4.8 out of 5 stars 103 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£16.69
£12.19 £2.60
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Adventures of a Young Naturalist: SIR DAVID ATTENBOROUGH'S ZOO QUEST EXPEDITIONS
  • +
  • Journeys to the Other Side of the World: further adventures of a young naturalist
Total price: £23.69
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases


Product details

  • Hardcover: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Two Roads; 01 edition (21 Sept. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1473664403
  • ISBN-13: 978-1473664401
  • Product Dimensions: 16.2 x 3.7 x 24 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 103 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 4,711 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

A marvellous book ... unputdownable ... utterly engaging. (Telegraph)

An elegant and gently funny writer. (Damian Whitworth The Times)

This is a great book for anyone who wants to vicariously travel like an old-fashioned adventurer and seeks to understand how far we have come in developing a protective attitude to wildlife (New York Times)

Utterly engaging . . . immensely colourful and dramatic (Roger Lewis Daily Mail)

A beautiful new edition ... of our favourite naturalist's account of his travels for the BBC (Mail on Sunday)

Full of Attenborough's trademark enthusiasm, wit and intelligence, it's a natural history fan's treat. (Sunday Express)

His writing is as impressive and as enjoyable as his TV programmes and there can be no higher praise. (Daily Express)

A great educator as well as a great naturalist. (Barack Obama)

Sir David is a wizard of television, and, like Gandalf or Dumbledore, he has a near-magical gift for combining warmth and gravitas . . . the man who, for me, exemplifies the best in British broadcasting. (Louis Theroux)

A charming period piece (Damian Whitworth Times)

Book Description

THE EARLY ADVENTURES OF A YOUNG DAVID ATTENBOROUGH
Zoo Quest expeditions in Guyana, Indonesia and Paraguay - the perfect Christmas present for fans of Blue Planet 2, Gerald Durrell and Ranulph Fiennes

See all Product description

From the Publisher


103 customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 103 reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
26 October 2017
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
21 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
17 April 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
8 September 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
18 October 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
12 November 2017
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
5 February 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
4 July 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
26 July 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: animal world books, Black Friday

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?