Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
27
Advanced Engineering Mathematics
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£49.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 March 2017
The product came in excellent condition but the answers to the problems might not always be correct as highlighted by other users before. Recommend to double check your answers with other online software like wolfram alpha.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2017
Used it briefly during my masters' study, but I often use it for my work as a mechanical engineer to quickly gloss over calculations. It's hefty and requires a bit of patience to go through, but it includes tonnes of exercises and examples to topics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2016
I known it's a cheep version. But when I receive it I find it not as good as I hoped. the paper quality is very poor.
Ok, after all it's a cheep version.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2012
this is a great book and covers a great deal of material. The great thing about this book is that it will cover everything from first year all the way up to phd level! this is a book for anyone who wants to develop maths to an advanced level granted there are easier books but for the serious engineer/scientist at some point you have to put the baby books away and get this
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2016
Superb book, the author has written it in a context that is very useful for the learning process that most do not adopt by explaining what a topic is used and introducing topics in a logical progression. Shame the book was stitched and the first few pages fell out on opening, printers really need to improve quality control systems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2016
arrived on time and as described. could not ask for more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2017
Item arrived promptly . Some pages in the book are upside down. The quality of the paper for the pages is very fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2015
gr8
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2013
It contained all the mathematical wizardry for the second year of my physics undergrad. I especially found the proofs useful as a guideline as how to set up a mathematical argument.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2015
Good reading experience, book in perfect conditions, I strongly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)