Adiemus - The Journey has been added to your Basket
+ £1.76 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Adiemus - The Journey

4.7 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews

Price: £11.23 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 1 Nov 1999
£4.99 £0.98
Only 9 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Frequently bought together

  • Adiemus - The Journey
  • +
  • Karl Jenkins - Requiem
  • +
  • Karl Jenkins: The Armed Man - A Mass For Peace
Total price: £33.37
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Performer: Miriam Stockley, Mary Carewe, Pamela Thorby, Jody Jenkins
  • Orchestra: London Philharmonic Orchestra, BBC National Orchestra of Wales
  • Composer: Karl Jenkins
  • Audio CD (1 Nov. 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Virgin
  • ASIN: B00002MG3U
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  Audio Cassette |  Mini-Disc
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 25,288 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Adiemus
  2. Cantus Inaequalis
  3. Kayama (Radio Edit)
  4. In Caelum Fero (Radio Edit)
  5. Hymn
  6. Cantilena
  7. Cantus - Song Of The Trinity (Edit)
  8. Cantus - Song Of The Plains (Edit)
  9. Elegia
  10. Chorale VI (Sol Fa)/Cantus - Song Of Aeolus
  11. Chorale I (Za Ma Ba)
  12. Cantus - Song Of Tears (Edit)
  13. Rain Dance (Edit)
  14. Ein Wiener Walzer (A Viennese Waltz)
  15. Corrente (Courante)
  16. Zarabanda (Saraband)
  17. La La La Koora (Ländler)
  18. Beyond The Century
  19. Adiemus (1999 New Version)

Product description

Product Description

19 of the group's best world-music tracks including Adiemus; Cantus Inaequalis; Kayama; in Caelum Fero; Hymn; Cantilena; Cantus-Song of the Trinity; Cantus-Song of the Plains; Elegia; Chorale VI+Cantus-Song of Aeolus, and more.

Karl Jenkins's mix of classical orchestration and world-music elements first gained notoriety through a TV advert for an airline. The female choir singing faux African chant and the bright, uplifting music resonated with viewers, making the album Songs of Sanctuary an enormous commercial success. Jenkins followed up with Cantata Mundi, and Dances of Time, also bestsellers. Now the Higher Octave label has compiled the best of this electronica artist's Adiemus projects with The Journey. Full of Jenkins's sweeping orchestral sounds, pseudo-ethnic chant from Miriam Stockley and friends, and layered world rhythms, this album acts as a great introduction to this unique New Age music. --Karen K. Hugg

13 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

1 October 2016
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
27 May 2005
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
10 December 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
14 January 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
11 October 2003
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
2 March 2013
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
6 June 2013
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
17 December 2010
Format: Audio CD
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?