Ace Story Vol. 4 has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid UK postcode.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Ace Story Vol. 4 CD

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £9.99 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 30 Apr 2012
Only 1 left in stock.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
27 new from £8.72
£9.99 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details Only 1 left in stock. Sold by jim-exselecky and Fulfilled by Amazon.

Frequently bought together

  • Ace Story Vol. 4
  • +
  • Ace Story Volume 5
  • +
  • Ace Story Volume 3
Total price: £44.73
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (30 April 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Ace Records
  • ASIN: B007I0OPUG
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  Vinyl
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 278,867 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Teenage Wedding - Johnny Angel
  2. Tee-Na-Na - Dicky Williams
  3. Walk On - Alvin Red Tyler And The Gyros
  4. I Wanna Know Why - Roland Cook
  5. Wherever You May Be - Joe And Ann
  6. Free, Single And Disengaged - Huey Piano Smith And His Clowns
  7. Goodbye Blues - Jesse Allen
  8. Charlie Brown Got Expelled - Joe Tex And His X Classmates
  9. Scald Dog - Huey Smith
  10. Happy Sax A.K.A. Stinky - Alvin `Red' Tyler And The Gyros
  11. Can I Have A Word - Floyd Brown
  12. Can't Let You Go. I Love You So - Albert Scott
  13. Yum, Yum, Yum - Joe Tex
  14. Mother's Advice - Joe Tex
  15. I'll Keep On Trying - Eddie Bo
  16. Walking With Frankie - Frankie Lee Sims
  17. I Got The Blues For You - Al Collins & Orchestra
  18. You Can't Stop Her - Bobby Marchan
  19. I Think You're Jivin' Me - Huey And Jerry
  20. Those Lonely, Lonely Nights - Earl King (Featuring Fats On Piano)
  21. My Love Is Here To Stay - Sammy Myers With The King Mose Royal Rockers
  22. Aw! Who? - Bat Carroll
  23. Well-O,-Well-O, Well-O-Baby - Earl King With Huey Piano Smith And His Orchestra
  24. Don't You Know Yockomo - Huey Piano Smith And His Clowns

Product description

Product Description

* The fourth volume in Ace's original 1980s series of vinyl tributes to its US namesake finally gets its 21st century CD upgrade.

* As with the digitisations of the previous three volumes, the track selection of the original compiling team has been retained, in its original running order. To those sixteen tracks Ace have added a further eight examples of Johnny Vincent's catalogue, to make what's already a good deal even better.

* Once again the focus is on good-time New Orleans R&B, with a hint of rockabilly and a smidgen of up-tempo blues thrown in to add bit of musical light and shade.

* Among the inclusions are Ace's first-ever release by Al Collins, its first-ever hit by Earl King and, arguably, its most collectable 45 in Johnny Angel's `Teenage Wedding' - originally issued on the Vin subsidiary, like several of the other tracks here.

* As you would expect, there's considerably more information in the CD booklet than there was on the back of the original vinyl album, as well as a wealth of label art and assorted other ephemera.

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 17 January 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsiMui bueno!
on 17 April 2013 - Published on
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: ace records cd

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?