AUTEUR LABELS: FACTORY RE... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £15.08 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
17 new from £8.98 5 used from £7.00
£15.08 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 3 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (12 July 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Single
  • Label: LTM Recordings
  • ASIN: B003N3RA0E
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 507,487 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. New Order True Faith
  2. A Certain Ratio Bootsy (Racic Remix)
  3. Happy Mondays 24 Hour Party People
  4. Quando Quango Bad Blood
  5. Biting Tongues Compressor
  6. Durutti Column Catos con Guantes
  7. Fadela N Sel Fik
  8. Arthur Baker Come On
  9. The Hood Salvation! (Nitro Dub)
  10. Pleasure Crew So Good
  11. Meat Mouth Meat Mouth Is Murder
  12. Miaow When It All Comes Down
  13. The Wake Furious Sea
  14. Section 25 Bad News Week (The Cough Mix)

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

The previous release in this series Auteur Labels: Factory Records 1984 did well to make a silk purse from a sow's ear of the material the label actually released in that year. 1987, sadly, does not manage to repeat that trick.

"True Faith": why bother? Everyone's heard it - "1963", "Touched by the Hand of God" or "True Faith (Remix)" would've done the job. A sub-standard remix of A Certain Ratio's otherwise excellent "Bootsy" is hardly a deal-clincher either. Quando Quango's unreleased "Bad Blood", we are told, was a victim of the dance vs. indie war that was apparently being raged between the Factory directors at the time. It wasn't - it was garbage. Oh, and the guy out of Meat Mouth, according to the sleeve notes, gave up his career in music because he was worried he wouldn't get a first class honours degree which, he says he did eventually get. Good for him! Pity his record was s***e though, eh?

Never mind. We do still have excellence in Graham "State 808" Massey's Biting Tongues, Durutti Column's "Catos Con Guantes" and Fadela's "N'Sel Fik" (sounding a lot like Peter Gabriel).

The best is saved until last - The Wake's groundbreaking "Furious Sea" and Section 25's "Bad News Week".

So - half an album. LTM compilations are usually much more inventive and consistent. Plus the sound quality's not great.

I'm not sure whether it was sentiment or legal reasons that stopped this CD from being as good as it could have been. But surely a temporary aberration?
4 Comments 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions