Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
47
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2013
Great second hand purchase. Book in excellent condition. Books are so expensive and needed several do secondhand the option. Came quickly. No marks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2012
I was very impressed with the service of delivery, I was told that it would come between the 21st of September and the the 3rd of October. I actully recieved the book on the 19th of September, days before I expected. The book came in excellent condition, I was very pleased with everything. The book is a great help with studies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
A brilliant book, with structured information and clear explanations. Key cases are highlighted and a summary of the main points are always given on the side of the page. NOTE - however, the language used is - at times - unessesarily complex. After having sat the exam, I can confirm that the book goes into a lot more detail than is actually required. But still, most definately worth the buy as it is extremely useful.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2010
This AQA Law for AS textbook - Is a very clear, comprehensive and concise textbook for Law students - It is well structured and contains all the relevant detail in order to achieve a credible grade at AS standard - The examiner's tips are helpful and the activities do really test your knowledge - The book also includes some past paper questions.
Good Book - 4 stars

Richard
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
This text book is the best on the market for AQA. It is clearly laid out with many examination tips and supports differentiation well. The opportunity to purchase kerboodle resources too adds to the reliability of this book to support all learners. As a teacher I am delighted that a 2nd edition has been released.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2010
I decided to purchase this book as I felt that I was not understanding fully in my AS Law lessons. When I finally got the book it really helped me in the subject and it is very useful too. Also, I recommend it to anybody who is taking Law at AS level because it really does boost your knowledge.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
If you are currently studying AS law then this is the perfect book, and covers all the information that you will need to get the top grades and more. It also gives exam style questions for you to attempt in order to improve on your exam style technique ready for the exams you will be sitting in January and June (or if the education changes go ahead that have been put forwards in England from September 2013- the exams you will be sitting in June, as all exams at AS and A2 level will be sat then).

The only disadvantage to this book is that its grammar is of high level English that people might find difficult to understand and interpret (even if English is your main language). However, if you are thinking of taking law and your English is not of a high standard (for example if you did not get good grades in English language and literature at GCSE level) then law is probably not the right subject for you to take at AS level.

Further things to take into consideration when buying this book is the fact that the information that is within the book has gone into such deep detail into every area of law that you will cover at AS, and it is important that you understand that a lot of the information within the book will not be relevant when sitting your exams. This detail is there purely to help you understand the information easier, and put it into a context that is easy for a Law student of an AS standard to understand; furthermore, you will find when reading this book, or any book about law, that you may not understand a piece of information within the book until you have read it several times which is normal and most people who are studying law at any level have to do.

The biggest advantage of this book which makes it unique in comparison to other AS law text books is that there is a huge amount of acts, orders, etc that you can use to back up the information that you have learned, on whatever section of law that it may be on, within essays in your exams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
recommended everyone who took as law... it fill with a lot of information and questions that been prepare for you too answer.. only one critic from me to this book is the answer is kinda long and sometimes it does not give you straight to the question. but that critics is stupid .. so.. really recommended it!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2009
This book is awesome. My students have used this book and found the exams straight forward.

Highly recommend this book to anyone.
Naz
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse