Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2017
(MR BURNS, SIMPSONS) "Excellent..." - Correctly described, the book is very good quality, fast shipping and all for a bargain price.
I ordered this book with "AQA History AS Unit 2 The Church in England: The Struggle for Supremacy 1529-1547: Student's Book" both from Awesome Books and I like the fact that they package the books together this way less packaging material is wasted.

I would recommend these books or A LEVEL AQA HISTORY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I used the textbook as a starting point for my AS History revision and was not disappointed. It contains just enough detail without being overwhelming and is excellent for consolidating your knowledge. It also contains helpful key profiles, revision exercises, timelines and historiography. For AS students aiming for higher grades (A or B) however, extra reading will be required. I used Access to History.

Overall, an excellent resource, and would strongly recommend for any AS level student studying this module.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
I wanted 10 but they would only let me buy 5 - the students will just have to share.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2009
I bought this to help with my AS exam and it really helped me understand the time and the people better so I felt much more confident going into the exam after I had read it. This book was a great help and really easy to understand. Plus, the activites through out the book are great at helping to organise the information I had read so I was able to revise from that later instead of reading whole chapters again.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Very Good,met all expectations required for my A Levels. I recommend it for all others who needs it to study this subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Really helpful in passing my AS. Basically relied on it! haha!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
Helpful book for A levels - speedy delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
excellent excellent excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Product arrived on time and is as described
Great service
Would use again
Obviously for revision purposes daughter should find use ful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)