Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
11
3.8 out of 5 stars
AQA GCSE German
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 March 2017
Used the .5 derma needle 2 weeks ago for the first time. Too early to tell of any changes.
Need a couple more goes and will report back on any changes to skin texture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2016
Good textbook with examples and exercises. Unfortunately I bought the book because of the internet resources which are an essential part of the study. The publishers however totally refuse to let customers use this internet facility unless you are a student at a school using this book and you get your passwords from the school. Very misleading.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
This is a very good book, but it is not backed up by the promised internet resources ... so I feel that I have been swindled. After all, it wasn't cheap. Whether you buy it or not will probably depend on what environment you are learning in and how much the online stuff might have mattered to you.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
I have a number of books to try and learn German and this is one of the best. It is Clear and easy to follow the only thing that lets It down slightly is the fact you need an account with Karboodle to do the listening tasks. Still worth buying as its a great help!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2011
Good value for money. Does what it says. An excellent resource for teachers, tutors, students and independent learners. Highly recommended resource for new style GCSE course.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Delivered promptly and as described :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Bought for my son to have in school. Excellent purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Modern textbook with an easy layout and nice activities. Copy was a little bit dirty but generally in good condition. Would certainly recommend to other German KS4 teachers
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
This is the AQA exam board recommended text book for GCSE German which my son is doing privately as the option blocks wouldn't allow him to do Computing and German. We will start working on it soon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse