Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
16
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2013
Really happy to have read this. Only took me one night to get through it but its briefness is simply due to its concise and 'this is what you need to know' approach.
I would really recommend this to any one interested getting onto the Agile ladder and would like to avoid the heavy going 'exam/text book' approach to learning.
It is sometimes hard to know where to start with stuff, so my advise would be to start here!
I would also recommend following Tony Riches on Twitter for even more golden nuggets of learning!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
This book has helped me to gain an insight into a different form of project management that I have not been exposed to previously. The book is short, concise and informative. I would advise anyone to have a read through this book if you want to get a basic understanding of agile project management
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Easily digestible and gives a good insight to the logic and jargon involved. He could have added a bit more detail to some of the jargon used though. An explanation of user stories for example would have prevented me having to look elsewhere.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
To trust th become Agile invokes the need to change a mind set not adopt a new set of project plans, check lists or tick lists.

This book does a great job at opening your eyes to the fact that Agile projects need managing with a different style.

The book does not dive deep in Agile as a methodology and can be read cover to cover in 30 minutes.

Buy it, let you mind start exploring Agile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
Very high level ideas, much as I would expect in a short PM article rather than in something helpful. This type of stuff is aailable for no charge on many non-peer-reviewed internet sites. Don't waste your £1.29.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Painfully evangelical and completely dismissive of other techniques, this uses a lot of words to say very little. The structure includes tips and tricks scattered within the various sections, not all of them detailed but simply referenced. For a genuinely busy manager, I'd instead recommend Agile Project Management for Beginners: Mastering the Basics with Scrum
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
I feel that this is a good buy, it is an introduction and should be treated as such.

It give the basic details quickly so I would recommend this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
This short book gives a fairly passionate and eloquent description of the benefits of using Agile to manage projects. It's actually quite an inspiring read.
I'd recommend this as a first introduction to the topic. It very deliberately tries to be agnostic to the actual type of project being managed, giving 'real world' examples such as a project to install street lighting. Agile is not just for software development, after all!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2012
Small easy to read book with excellent descriptions of Agile and how it links with Lean and Outcome or Results Based Accountability.
I bought it to research Agile and Scrum before I went on a course and it has helped immensely.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
Tony Riches readable style is easy to follow and helps explain Agile in an easy way.

This approach is one for all to follow. With change happening so quickly now, putting projects into place in a stepped fashion is the way to go at all levels in an organisation. Thank you Mr Riches!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse