Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
12
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2015
I bought this product to turn hard copy documents into electronic files. Overall, I'm very pleased with how well the software works. It's simple to install and use, and the text in the electronic files is impressively accurate. It's easy to detect and correct any characters that haven't scanned correctly. My only minor gripe is with how the software formats scanned tables which make it a fiddly process when editing. Overall though, this software works very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
I much prefer Textbridge millennium ocr,. it is easier understand, and correct any mistakes. I bought ABBYY FineReader, because I needed to copy several documents into a programme. Sadly a lot of mistakes were made by the programme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2015
Its good but not what I would call user friendly. To my mind its one of those programs that do not seem logical when using it. ,I have had it for several months now and still haven't got to grips with it which puts me off using it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
This is by far the best on the market. I have tried many but this is far superior to the Nuance Omnipage.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I am a translator and I often need to convert a PDF file into an editable format maintaining the layout and graphics.
It works seamlessly. I would recommend it to anybody.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
This product is first class for OCR work
This is for anyone who wishes to scan documents
Images can also be scanned with the same standard
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
All though I haven't fully used all the programs facilities, really just basic stuff, it is better than the Omnipage Professional 18. The only gripe I have is a flag keeps popping up to warn me to update the software because it has not been verified to run on WINDOWS 8.1. Having updated, the message still comes up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
This product is first class for OCR work. This is for anyone who wishes to scan documents Images can also be scanned with the same standard
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
I need to be able to scan text items for a newsletter I produce and ABBYY Finereader 11 does a good job
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Had an earlier version but this is distinctly improved. Arrived in time and with no problems.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)