Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Amazon Music Unlimited Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2016
I bought this as a gift for a friend who has over 3,000 books on food. To my delight not only did she not have this book but she thoroughly enjoyed reading it and learnt a few new things too. That's about the best recommendation I can give.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
Love this book. A very engaging look at food through the ages in a light hearted but informative style. A great present for almost anyone with even a passing interest in the origins of English food heritage.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Rather boring - could have been set out differently but I just found it hard to get into and thoroughly boring.

It's off to the charity shop.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Not a bad book, but more a collection of anecdotes from different periods of history. Very different from 'An Edible History of Humanity'
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
Nice bite sized nuggets of information on food, some known and some unknown and some just plain weird. An easy book to pick up when you want a bite of a book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
great book, I really enjoyed jt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2016
interesting good fun book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Nice biik
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)