Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
17
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2017
Great quality! Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
daughter uses this for university
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
A great book. Or you may think otherwise, and that's equally valid (as the author might have said).

I found this immensely beautifully written, and very helpful. Burrows writes like a John Cage would write about music, only in a much more concentrated, less extravagant (but no less sophisticated or intelligent) manner, using a simple structure, comprehensible ideas, and sharing invaluable experiences and thoughts on anything from structure to content of choreography, as well as music and other arts.

Really, this is an Artist's Handbook, not a choreographers but on the other hand - which artist is not really a choreographer?
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Since the moment I received the book, I dropped what I was doing and started reading it. It flows, answers personal questions and ultimately take a heavy burden off one's shoulders by illuminating a much more fun way of approach to self awareness.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Bought for my partner (who dances) and she finds it really inspiring. I sneaked a look too and then found it hard to put down. A great book - simply written but having the sense of encapsulating a lifetime's experience.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
I brought this book for my uni dance degree and found it very useful it has everything in it and is very descriptive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
It was a good read but I was expecting a little more in terms of how to be creative and what the creative process of choreography involves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
A really helpful resource for my degree, and in brilliant condition. I can't complain about anything :) and would highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2016
Very good for dancers who pretends to choreograph.
Fast shipping, and everything OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
I bought this for my daughter's birthday. She was very impressed with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here