Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
4.4 out of 5 stars


on 24 April 2017
Enjoyed reading and found it to be well writen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
My rating is based on the series as a whole as opposed to any individual book. The concept is great with 2 kids trapped in a game set in 80AD. I love how they travel the world and the inclusion of mythical and magical beings which they encounter on their travels. You actually live through the characters and suffer with them and celebrate with them. This is a perfect read for teens, young adult or adults who still enjoy computer games
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Third book of five is still up to the same high standard of the other two. You see the characters grow and cope with this new world. Coming to realise their short falls in their own lives and adapting to them. Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
When I downloaded book, I thought whoops this is for kids. I've just got book 5 and can't wait to start on it. Brilliant concept. Continuous action. Easy reading, started on holiday. Really enjoying it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
As with the first and second books in this series it is an Interesting plot and story line. Having visited Egypt it is easy to visualise the setting sand ,pyramids heat, ancient god worship etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
Book was a freebie on amazon good lightweight read forget about the typo mistakes ans enjoy a great read for the summer holidays get the whole series and join in the race to save the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
I enjoyed reading this book. It's aimed more at teenagers but was a pleasant read. The historical context was interesting. The link with modern computer games made the history come alive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Oh I am so enjoying this 80AD series. Lots of fun to read, enabling clear minds eye visuals to accompany the words. So enjoying this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Here the characters have moved on into Egypt. Will they pass the task that has been set or will they find themselves out of the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
I was surprised to find so many historical figures and mythical ones on the series, really enjoyed it and would recommend to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse