Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
100
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2017
Very good product, charge last a long time too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Had this for over a year now, still going strong. Supurb bright light, light weight, lasts ages - can't reccommend it highly enough. Very good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
Bought as a Christmas present and very well received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2010
The LED inspection lamp arrived promptly and was soon in combat in a plumbing job in a very tight space on a hot muggy day when any sort of incandescent lamp would have been unbearable and unsafe.

The level of illumination was good and the lamp takes up relatively little space and has no trailing cord. It provided several hours use on the initial but not full charge.

These lamps are very useful for carrying into lofts as they can provide enough general illumination and task lighting.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This lamp was delivered very swiftly and arrived in an undamaged condition. My impression is that that this inspection lamp represents good value for money as the light output is strong and casts minimal shadow. If you are using this lamp in a domestic setting such as house or shed I think it will be adequate for most people. When reviewing a product like the assessment has to take account of the fact this is a "value" product built to a price point - if you want state of the art construction and performance you'll then have to accept a commensurate price hike to get a higher end device.

The build quality is adequate, although, I expect if you dropped it from height onto a hard surface then the clear cover over the LEDs might crack. I like the two charging options provided - car and UK mains adaptor and I found I got about 4 hours full brightness with a diminishing level of brightness' over a 7-8 hour period. The design of the lamp is fine too, although, you should be aware it only lights up on one side unlike a traditional inspection lamp, although in use I didn't really find this a problem. I found the hook fitting convenient plus there's a magnetic holder supplied too.

At the price asked this product represents excellent value for money - if you need a tougher spec or better performance then be prepared to pay for it. Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2012
I ordered this on the assumption that it came with a Magnetic Holder as advertised. However I could not find one so I sent several emails to the seller but they fialed to respond. I contacted Amazon and eventually I was credited with a full refund. Thanks Amazon for your intervention.
The lamp is excellent and the light output far exceeded my expectations but I did want the magnetic holder and that was the reason for my order.
If you need an LED inspection lamp then this is for you. Despite the problem with the magnetic holder I have given the device *****.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2011
It arrived in two days. It is very light and easy to use. The long striplight means that anything being viewed does not cast a shadow which was an issue with the traditional bulbed inspection lamp when working under a car.

The ability to use it without a cord makes it much easier to manoever in confined spaces and the shape means that it does not roll.

Overall - very happy with thos addition to my workshop
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Very pleased with this purchase. Have used in the loft on several occasions now, so can safely say that it has 'proved itself'! As per an earlier review, it may have been even more benefical it the LEDs had been all around the lamp, but this said for the majority of applications one side is fine, and the swivel hook means that you can easily adjust when the lamp is hanging to change the direction of the lighting.

One useful tip for those who like to keep their tools safe & clean, if you cut carefully around the pack to cut off the sealed lip (top bottom and right hand side) such that you can open and close the packaging using the left hand side as a hinge, the packaging itself acts as a useful case to keep the lamp and all its accessories safe. Just secure the right hand side with a small bulldog clip or rubber band, et voila!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
This is an excellent item at a very keen price and is very good value for money. The lamp is very bright with a good spread of light and I have used it already. As usual with Amazon the service was very good and the lamp arrived quickly and well packaged. Well done.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
Although incredibly cheap it's not as flimsy as i suspected.The LED's are more than bright enough and due to it's shape makes it very accessible even in the most awkward spaces.I should imagine that if you dropped it wouldn't survive but hey, for that price! Charges very quickly and lasts well. The only thing i can't make out is the alleged magnet which would be handy but not really necessary. All in all a brilliant product at an equally brilliant price. Well pleased,thanks very much.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)