Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
77
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.69+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2013
I fitted 3 of these on 26th January. They are on for about 12 hours a day, 7 days a week so quite heavy useage.

The first one blew yesterday 22nd March and another one went today. Thats about 2 months.

I previously used the full price ones from the supermarket but they don't last long either...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
The bulbs work fine until they point vertically down and i have had 3 of 12 shatter.I accept it may not be the bulbs but the fitting in which they are set. Just to let fellow Amazonians know of my experience.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
I had these bulbs in the cupboard ready to replace any existing bulbs when they fail. Bulbs from previous suppliers - perhaps not this make - have lasted about 6 months. When I have started using these bulbs they are burning out in just one day!!!! I am worried there may be some kind of underlying safety issue and am very dubious about the quality of these bulbs. I will not be using this brand of bulbs or this supplier again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
I have since upgraded all my lights to LED, but back in the old days when I used these bulbs, I was impressed with them. Sure, they didn't last a lifetime, but they were infinitely cheaper than buying them from Homebase where they like to charge you ten times the going rate!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2011
I still use old style non energy efficient bulbs like these for two reasons: 1) I like to be able to actually receive light when I switch on a light - not a slow sunrise and 2) £4.09 for one of these bulbs in Ikea of the energy efficient variety. Not on my watch.

Long live the old style lightbulb!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Bought some well established bulbs from b&q and they lasted about a fortnight. There is a tip I would recommend ,when replacing the bulbs always use a clean dry piece of tissue or surgical gloves as the bulb glows hot ,very similar to halogen bulbs because any contamination on the glass will cause them to blow!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
I have a 3-bulb spotlight fitting in the kitchen. I put the first bulb in in July and have since then used 8 bulbs. 3 of the bulbs shattered when they blew, leaving the screw-in base in the socket, and separating from the main bulb, which fell onto the worktop, or were left hanging from the socket by a single wire strand. An email to the company nearly 2 weeks ago has unfortunately not had a reply. I'll be going back to DIY store bulbs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2011
Bulbs are bulbs at the end of the day, they arrived promptly, safely packaged and none were broken. One bulb only lasted two weeks however the other are still fine. Oveall no complaints and quick delivery.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
As the heading say's, a spotlight bulb is a spotlight bulb. Some are good and some are not. The ones I have purchased work well as they should, and very reasonably priced as well.

When I need some more I will buy from the same seller again.

Dave
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
I used the first 2 of these bulbs and they blew after 2 days, thought it was bad luck is put the next 2 in and again blew after 2 days. Gave up and threw them away. Bought some from a shop that work perfectly well. Very disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)