Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 25 March 2018
it arrived quickly. it does the job I wanted it for and for a good price. the sound quality is good but then while my husband had them on I could hear the music very clearly too. it is a bit shorter than I thought it would be, not measured it but don't think it is 1.2 metres. it will only work if you have the right end in your headphones and as they are the same at each end its guesswork.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2017
Not had a chance to use the cable yet for the amateur radio equipment I ordered it for..
I'm gonna use it to connect an mfj-461 to the audio socket of my Icom-ic756pro11 rig so I get CW decode straight to the screen of the mfj unit...

looks well made and it was a good price compared to other's of same standard..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2018
Cheap, does the job, replaceable if necessary and not a bank breaker at the insane price point.
Use them to connect some little musical devices to a small aspect mixer and also to sync some of these musical devices with one another. Works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2011
For the audiophiles, signal wires should be enclosed within a braided sheath, the idea being that any 'noise' in the wire is grounded, and does not affect the audio signals themselves. Whether this is truly the case, or more of a "placebo effect" such as the Old Wives Tale of "gold connections ensuring a superior signal due to oxygen atoms"

This lead consists of three single cores, which I found out when I chopped the lead in half, (making a lead to carry rear audio signals on PC to front mounted line/mic jacks)

I'm sure the lead will work satisfactorily in most situations, and at the price, will suit most people. That said, I'm sure the audio puritans wouldn't even consider buying such a "low value" lead anyway!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2017
Used the cable (carefully) once, whilst sitting still, for about an hour. Sound suddenly dropped out on one side of my headphones. With a better cable attached, works fine again. Not worth even the very low price they charge for this rubbish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2016
Good value for money. The cable stays firmly in the slot but does occasionally rotate, however this does not always affect the connection. Chunky ends and firm wire casing - should last a long time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2015
I buy like ten of these at a time and use them for work to connect ear defender headphones to my phone or dab radio.. it's quite rough wear so they don't last longer than about a week usually but am happy with that as you can go out and spend a fiver on one at the local electrical store and it will sometimes go faulty the next day.. am more than happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2018
The end tips keep breaking off inside the Ipad awful bought 10 only 3 left
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2013
Got this for the car, to replace a tatty cable that came with one of those radio to mp3 player converters. The sound quality is noticably better (and I'm no audiophile) and as it shipped from the UK it arrived the next day. Can't ask for more, especially not at this price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2018
Bought as a spare. Good delivery time, works great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)