Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
240
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2017
I have seen other episodes and this season has a good follow up, from the others, worth purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
Need to be watched !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
great dvd.fast post/well packed.good price.many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2007
Season Five was, in my view, the best season of any TV series. So there's bound to be a certain degree of expectation for the the following instalment. Season 6, though not as good as its previous season, is still head and shoulders above every other show.

However, there isn't as many stand-out sequences as there was before and there are a couple of revelations which seem more than a little silly, and one sequence in particular concerning CTU wasn't explored to its full potential. I would say this was better than the first three seasons and less good than the last two.

A few characters are added to the cast. Milo returns, last seen in Season 1 and now the third-in-command at CTU - and Nadia - a kind of Michelle replacement - also joins, but the plaudits from my house go to Peter MacNicol as the President's Chief of Staff Tom Lennox. Newcomers from Season Five are carried over, namely Karen Hayes and Morris O'Brien and a bigger role from Wayne Palmer.

As this is 24, the script is at times simply flawless. The dialogue is so rich it's bank balance could out-weigh a sumo wrestler. So it needs to be seen, expecially after the shock-ending of Day 5, as this closes the overall story arc beginning in Day 4. It is the end of an era, and I'm looking forward to the next one.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
I feel as though I'm watching all the other seasons rolled into one - without any unifying thread or character hook to redeem it. There are so many new characters in this season, and the few recurrent characters are sadly under utilised, that I found it hard to engage. Add the fact that increasing and random violence seems to be the trend with this season rather than character and decent dialogue. Not sure I'll go back for another round.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
I love this serious, I was hooked and could not wait for the next episode. They were in good cond
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The bland exchange above is repeated countless times this season, and usually follows Jack being tortured, beaten, shot, chased, betrayed, or having his heart broken. It's pretty lazy dialogue for such a sharp series but typical of a season that is a huge disappointment after the excellent Season 5.

Jack Bauer is released after 20 months of torture in a Chinese prison; though he can barely stand, within moments he's fighting bad guys, jumping fences, and single-handedly bringing down all his enemies. This season, the "hostiles" are Arabs, Chinese, and Russians, as well as some Washington insiders who bicker like children. Since half of the story takes place in the White House, we see much less of Jack, and the show suffers in his absence.

The writers have come up with an endless parade of forgettable villains whose only purpose is to pad the story. When Jack's on the screen, the show is brilliant, thanks to Keifer Sutherland; when he's gone, it's tedious.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)