Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
215
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 May 2016
This season is at least a step up from the last one, but still ... Jack is being set up as an assassin and goes to great lengths to try to prove his innocence by finding the real assassin. Yet he was with people in some small town miles from LA at the time - why not just get them to vouch for him? Because that would spoil the story. If people in government actually behave the way the government officials do in this season, God help us! Chloe isn't quite as awkward this season - not sure if she's supposed to have grown, or if the writers forgot about it, but for me her character adds spice and humour that is otherwise non existent. But Audrey Raines is back and that pleased me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
The writing and direction is without peer, intense drama and thrilling plot twists. Be warned start watching and you will willingly stay up all night to see what happens next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2015
Watch one and you have got to see the rest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
An awesome box set !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Excellent DVD as the rest of 24 collection is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2007
The day starts off with a bang!!, straight into the fray. One of the most compelling drama's ive ever seen. I always thought that Season 2 would never be surpassed, well i was wrong!. Season five is packed with dramatic twists, shocks and tense moments. Keifer Sutherland won an Emmy for his part in this season and you can see why, he is just simply brilliant. The great thing about 24 is the producers are never scared to take risks and visit touchy political areas, so you never really know what to expect, but i promise you with this season you will not be dissapionted, and without giving away any spoilers; you will be left wanting more and thats not a bad thing trust me!.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2009
Season 5 of 24 is Good, I won't spoil it by giving away too much of the plot. I was however quite annoyed in places by the lack of realism especially around the US government. In all previous seasons, everything is done by committee and if the president puts one step out of place he's pounced on and impeached, this time that doesn't happen so it makes the story line a bit less believable and annoyed us as we watched it.
Other than that their is the usual Jack action and his bring back at the start is very well done. Definitely still worth watching, Being not quite as good as previous seasons of 24 still puts it streets ahead of most TV programmes!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 19 February 2013
Season 5 is, without question, the most exciting, surprising, and well-written season of this exceptional series. Super-agent Jack Bauer is once again thrust into 24 hours of non-stop danger and political intrigue; this season, he deals with terrorists ready to unleash nerve gas in Los Angeles.

The body count is sky high as Jack deals with a major assassination and the painful deaths of close friends. The special effects and music are of the highest quality and there isn't a moment that doesn't demand your complete attention.

Keifer Sutherland returns as Jack and he anchors the show with his phenomenal acting. He is ably supported by Glenn Morshower (Agent Pierce), Jude Ciccolella (Mike Novick), Jean Smart (Martha Logan), and Gregory Itzin as the Most Despicable Villain Ever.

This is a fabulous season of non-stop entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2007
This is the best series of 24. It's a rollercoster ride from start to finish and my Mum and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of Jack's 24 hour adventure. Everything about it is unbeatable and it is surely THE best series in ANY show. We saw it all in about a week. This is unquestionably brilliant and the writing, performances and directing - everything - is incredibly top notch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)